Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by pchotrani
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These kabobs are delicious! I used 3/4 cup of vegtable oil instead of the one cup and I used 1 1/2 Tbsp of sesame seeds. I used an array of veggies including: Italian squah, whole mushrooms, bell pepper, green onion (the bulb) and fresh cut pineapple. The possibilites are endless. I couldnt stop eating them. Best dish I believe I have ever made. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchotrani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband's B-day, everybody loved it, I used pineapple chunks instead of mushrooms, Great recipe, Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have made these twice now and the results have been wonderful. Only made a couple of small changes: I full cup of oil is not necessary, 1/2 to 3/4 cup is plenty, used 1/4 cup of soy sauce and 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. Onion, green pepper and chunks of fresh pineapple were alternated with the chunks of chicken and created the perfect blend of flavors. Served these with Mushroom Onion Rice from this website. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
These were yummy! I subbed honey for the corn starch and the chicken was prefectly sweet. I grilled these on tin foil to prevent the honey from burning (turned out to be a good idea). Added zuchinni which I will do more of next time in place of the green bell peppers. Served over white rice and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Okay, this is the first review I have submitted. These Kabobs were so good that I had to take time out of my busy night to sit down and share with you all how delicious these are. I made these for my family tonight and they LOVED them. I will definately make these again. If you are wondering which recipe to try, try this one, you will not be disappointed. I have tried several recipes from this website I have to tell you these might top the list. Try them, you will not be disappointed, restraunt quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
One of the best marinades I have tryed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gltart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I have never enjoyed chicken so much! (I'm not a big grilled chicken fan.) I made the marinade the morning before our dinner party and added a little McCormick's Chicken Rub. I used orange bell pepper, pineapple chunks, shallots, tomatoes, baby portabella and chicken. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I made this for a guest and my husband tonight, and we all loved it. I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breast, and I added chunks of zucchini. This may be the best kabob recipe I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I thought these were good, but not great. I prefer other chicken kabob recipes that I've gotten from this site. That said, these were still good, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States