Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Excellent marinade. Added mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, bell pepper, onions and pineapple to the kabobs. I doubled the amount of chicken in the recipe but didn't increase the marinade and it was more than enough. I marinated the chicken for about 5-6 hours. Wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jzelner
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The best kabob recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My version I've used for 30 years : 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup oil, 1 Tbl. Brown sugar, 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1/2 tsp. ground ginger, (opt) 1 Tbl. Sherry. Mix all and marinate 2 1/2 to 3 1/2 pounds of chicken from 30 minutes to overnight. Can use whole breasts or cut up for shish kebabs. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We liked this very much. I made one adjustment: because I rather mistrust corn syrup as a nearly universal additive in American processed food, I flinched from it for honey. After filling the skewers, I had some scraps of onion, mushroom, and pepper left over that I chopped and put into the marinade for the boil up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I've never had much luck with Kabobs but we love this recipe. Very easy and it doesn't have to marinate all that long. I didn't have corn syrup so substituted half the amount of honey, but followed the recipe other than that. The last time I made these I used lime juice instead of lemon and that was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
The marinade will really make your grill flare up if you plan on basting the kabobs. And if you use bamboo skewers, make sure you soak them before threading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used this several time last summer and plan on using again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used half a cup of vegetable oil to cut down the fat, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These were good. I subbed brown sugar for corn syrup - other than that I made no changes and it was gobbled down quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States