Marinated Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jzelner
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't have mushrooms or corn syrup. I left the mushrooms out and used honey instead if corn syrup. I also used minced garlic instead if garlic powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My version I've used for 30 years : 1/2 cup soy sauce, 1/4 cup oil, 1 Tbl. Brown sugar, 1 tsp. garlic powder, 1/2 tsp. ground ginger, (opt) 1 Tbl. Sherry. Mix all and marinate 2 1/2 to 3 1/2 pounds of chicken from 30 minutes to overnight. Can use whole breasts or cut up for shish kebabs. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We liked this very much. I made one adjustment: because I rather mistrust corn syrup as a nearly universal additive in American processed food, I flinched from it for honey. After filling the skewers, I had some scraps of onion, mushroom, and pepper left over that I chopped and put into the marinade for the boil up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I've never had much luck with Kabobs but we love this recipe. Very easy and it doesn't have to marinate all that long. I didn't have corn syrup so substituted half the amount of honey, but followed the recipe other than that. The last time I made these I used lime juice instead of lemon and that was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
The marinade will really make your grill flare up if you plan on basting the kabobs. And if you use bamboo skewers, make sure you soak them before threading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used this several time last summer and plan on using again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used half a cup of vegetable oil to cut down the fat, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These were good. I subbed brown sugar for corn syrup - other than that I made no changes and it was gobbled down quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
YUM! This turned out great exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these for a dinner party. Everyone loved them. I didn't have any corn syrup on hand do I substituted honey. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States