Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
By far the best marinade recipe that I've found!! I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could. The meat was so incredibly tender it melted in one's mouth. I had a bit of teriaki sauce left over which I used to make up part of the soy sauce amount. I also dabbed in a bit of worcestershire sauce. Used the "lite" soy to decrease the sodium content of the recipe. Will maybe give some minced, fresh garlic and/or a bit of freshly grated ginger a try the next time. Made a large batch--enough for 15--and it was so easy to divide between two large resealable bags. No fuss, no muss. All those who were in attendance at the family gathering just loved the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. This will be my first choice from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was great! I was browsing the site looking for a new marinate for some variety from the one I have been using for years. This one was SO simple and almost as good (OK, it's better!!) I did use more horseradish than the recipe called for, not quite double. Plus I used double the garlic & used fresh garlic. Also added a little fresh minced ginger, about 1/2 tsp. Let it marinate about 8 hrs as that was all the time I had until dinner. They were so flavorful and tender. I will definitely be making this again & again! I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill but can't wait for spring to try them on the BBQ. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Smith Wuscher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Good flavor and nice color, I used 7-up and let the breast marinate for about 8 hours. That was long enough because it had a strong flavor, I think I would cut back just a little on the soy sauce. I couldn't even tell that it had the horseradish in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is by far the best tasting chicken ever. It was wonderful on the grill, I followed same directions but added fresh garlic and probably 1 1/2 tablespoon of hot horseradish. ( I love the stuff), it did not make it hot just zesty. So many complements, I actually used a large bag from Costco (Sams club) of frozen chicken breasts, this was enough to marinate the entire bag. Just open the bag and pour in the marinate after you mixed it. Then close the bag and put it overnight in the fridge, the breast defrost and suck in all the marinate at the same time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I was in charge of a dinner for 80 people and we used this marinade. We used it on chicken tenders and fried them on the stovetop. I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and eliminated the horseradish sauce. Everyone raved about the chicken and wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it was F A N T A S T I C!!! Both my husband and my 3-year-old daughter loved it, and they are very hard to please. Prep time is under 5 minutes, and then all you do is drain and grill. Probably one of the easiest meals I've made lately, and also one of the most delicious. The chicken was moist and flavorful. I don't usually like to grill chicken because it tends to dry out, but not this time! This is my new favorite way of preparing chicken, and I will be getting a lot of use out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was probably the moistest, juiciest, most flavorful grilled chicken I've made. I used Diet Squirt for the pop, shorted the amount of soy sauce a bit, and increased garlic and horseradish as recommended by other reviewers. Great the next day sliced over a salad, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Good, and very tender. I did think the soy sauce was a tad too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is the best chicken marinade I have found yet. I used 7 up, as that was all I had, and did not use horseradish and it was excellent. My kids loved it! Will for sure make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't have a lot of experience with marinades. That's my disclaimer. If not for an adventuresome spirit, I would probably not try another marinade for chicken after using this one. It was spectacular. We grilled the chicken breasts (bone-in for about 12 or 13 minutes per side), after marinading for two hours. The chicken held up well. I'm told marinading chicken longer can result in mushy meat. As is, the flavor and texture were perfect. We served grilled asparagus and green peppers with the chicken, brushed with olive oil and kosher salt. What a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States