Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was absolutely amazing! I used chicken cutlets, marinated them for about an hour and a half. I also added just a little bit of fresh grated ginger to the marinade, and then cooked them up on the stove with a little bit of olive oil. Served over fresh greens this makes a great light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, even added a bit of minced garlic, marinated for 8 hours and while my family all liked it, I thought it had an overpowering soy flavor. I'm going to try this again, but next time will only use half the soy. Other than that, vey moist, and I love a recipe that calls for things I already have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmysnacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I used less soy sauce than called for cause I didn't want the chicken to just taste like soy sauce. Couldn't taste the horseradish at all, will add more next time. Good marinade but I think needs some tweaking to be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a fabulous, flavorful marinade! At the advice of another reviewer, I grated a bit of fresh ginger in the mix, added a tad more horseradish (which we still couldn't taste), forgot to add the oil, and it was delicious! I had it soaking for nearly 9 hours, tossed the chicken pieces on the grill for just the right amount of time, and the end result was a tender delicious piece of meat. My hubby couldn't believe that the main marinade ingredient was soda (Mountain Dew, in our case). Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUSCHIA9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Ugh. I was so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I cut down the soy sauce to 1/2 cup, eliminated the horseradish, and baked the chicken rather than grilling. It wasn't bad, but it might be better if I actually followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nature's Bandit

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't have a lot of experience with marinades. That's my disclaimer. If not for an adventuresome spirit, I would probably not try another marinade for chicken after using this one. It was spectacular. We grilled the chicken breasts (bone-in for about 12 or 13 minutes per side), after marinading for two hours. The chicken held up well. I'm told marinading chicken longer can result in mushy meat. As is, the flavor and texture were perfect. We served grilled asparagus and green peppers with the chicken, brushed with olive oil and kosher salt. What a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I was in charge of a dinner for 80 people and we used this marinade. We used it on chicken tenders and fried them on the stovetop. I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and eliminated the horseradish sauce. Everyone raved about the chicken and wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This made melt-in-your-mouth chicken. I increased the galic powder to 1tsp. and the horseradish to 1tsp. and used lite soy and diet soda. It was fabulous. My family wanted more. I will definitly be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was very good did use half of the pop called for, didnt want it to be to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States