Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So moist and tasty! Really delicious! I didn't have the horseradish so I left it out. I used fresca (b/c that's what I had. It was a big hit for both adults and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This marinade makes the most tender chicken you will ever eat. To die for. I will never make BBQ chicken any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lian W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My new favorite chicken marinade!! This was sooo easy to make, I followed the recipe pretty much as is but added extra horseradish and used minced garlic instead of powder. My family really loved the tenderness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Nice and simple. Fairly tasty. Next time I will be experimenting with ways to increase the intesity of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe did not work for me. I think sometimes people confuse "tender" with "mushy" when dealing with marinated meats. The chicken was so broken down that I felt it was just mush, maybe marinating it for less time would help, but I won't make this again to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it was F A N T A S T I C!!! Both my husband and my 3-year-old daughter loved it, and they are very hard to please. Prep time is under 5 minutes, and then all you do is drain and grill. Probably one of the easiest meals I've made lately, and also one of the most delicious. The chicken was moist and flavorful. I don't usually like to grill chicken because it tends to dry out, but not this time! This is my new favorite way of preparing chicken, and I will be getting a lot of use out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is by far the best tasting chicken ever. It was wonderful on the grill, I followed same directions but added fresh garlic and probably 1 1/2 tablespoon of hot horseradish. ( I love the stuff), it did not make it hot just zesty. So many complements, I actually used a large bag from Costco (Sams club) of frozen chicken breasts, this was enough to marinate the entire bag. Just open the bag and pour in the marinate after you mixed it. Then close the bag and put it overnight in the fridge, the breast defrost and suck in all the marinate at the same time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
really awesome recipe! use it. you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was probably the moistest, juiciest, most flavorful grilled chicken I've made. I used Diet Squirt for the pop, shorted the amount of soy sauce a bit, and increased garlic and horseradish as recommended by other reviewers. Great the next day sliced over a salad, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It's awesome. Use it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States