Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were so simple to make and really good! I don't have a BBQ so I baked mine in the oven at 425F for 35 minutes. I used regular soy sauce instead of low sodium and they turned out really salty, which is why this is only getting 4 stars... I'll try with either low sodium or diluted regular soy sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious! I halfed the recipe for 2 large chicken breasts,still plenty. I only had time to marinade for 3 hours. Flavor really perfect. Thanks for this recipe. I will definitely make marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I saved this recipe to my favorites 3 months ago. Wasn''t for sure about it even though I know it had great reviews. This is by far the best marinade I have ever tried for chicken. I will always use this from now on. It gives the chicken such good flavor. Wished I hadn't waited so long to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was excellent as presented. My only problem was that I only got to marinade for about an hour and a half, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My husband said this was a definite make-again. We didn't take the time to marinate overnight, but will next time. We baked ours in the oven at 350 and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
good. 1 can of sprite was fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I have never rated anything but I felt this one was more than worthy! I marinated this over night (and a day) and served it to my husband and friends. They all went on and on how great the taste was, how tenter it was!!! I used 7up and used Japanese soy sauce (less salt). Not to mention how easy it was. I will be using this recipe on a regular basis!! thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fabulous! My family loved it. I will use this again and again. The only thing I changed by necessity was that I used less soy sauce and added fresh minced garlic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight, for Father's Day. It was a huge success...so tender and flavourful. I'll never bbq chicken any other way. Super easy to make and delicious - it doesn't get any better than that. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Were the chicken breasts tender after following this recipe exactly? Yes. Were they tasty? So so. I expected a bit more flavor or zing to this marinade (I marinated the breasts for 10 hrs) but the flavor was rather bland. I will try it again altering the recipe by adding more and fresh garlic and by adding more horseradish and see what that does. This recipe is worth keeping and using, but not a spectacular one like so many others have rated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States