Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was great! I was browsing the site looking for a new marinate for some variety from the one I have been using for years. This one was SO simple and almost as good (OK, it's better!!) I did use more horseradish than the recipe called for, not quite double. Plus I used double the garlic & used fresh garlic. Also added a little fresh minced ginger, about 1/2 tsp. Let it marinate about 8 hrs as that was all the time I had until dinner. They were so flavorful and tender. I will definitely be making this again & again! I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill but can't wait for spring to try them on the BBQ. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This made melt-in-your-mouth chicken. I increased the galic powder to 1tsp. and the horseradish to 1tsp. and used lite soy and diet soda. It was fabulous. My family wanted more. I will definitly be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
By far the best marinade recipe that I've found!! I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could. The meat was so incredibly tender it melted in one's mouth. I had a bit of teriaki sauce left over which I used to make up part of the soy sauce amount. I also dabbed in a bit of worcestershire sauce. Used the "lite" soy to decrease the sodium content of the recipe. Will maybe give some minced, fresh garlic and/or a bit of freshly grated ginger a try the next time. Made a large batch--enough for 15--and it was so easy to divide between two large resealable bags. No fuss, no muss. All those who were in attendance at the family gathering just loved the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. This will be my first choice from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Oh my gosh, this is awesome. We used a whole cut up chicken and crushed fresh garlic. The meat was so tender. The kids loved it!! This will be one of my regular meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
great flavor a must try. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
By far the best marinade I've found so far. This time I subbed wasabi powder for the horseradish. Both times I've used tonic with a Tbsp of lemon juice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I was in charge of a dinner for 80 people and we used this marinade. We used it on chicken tenders and fried them on the stovetop. I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and eliminated the horseradish sauce. Everyone raved about the chicken and wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I don't have a lot of experience with marinades. That's my disclaimer. If not for an adventuresome spirit, I would probably not try another marinade for chicken after using this one. It was spectacular. We grilled the chicken breasts (bone-in for about 12 or 13 minutes per side), after marinading for two hours. The chicken held up well. I'm told marinading chicken longer can result in mushy meat. As is, the flavor and texture were perfect. We served grilled asparagus and green peppers with the chicken, brushed with olive oil and kosher salt. What a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was absolutely amazing! I used chicken cutlets, marinated them for about an hour and a half. I also added just a little bit of fresh grated ginger to the marinade, and then cooked them up on the stove with a little bit of olive oil. Served over fresh greens this makes a great light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It's awesome. Use it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States