Marinated Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
By far the best marinade recipe that I've found!! I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could. The meat was so incredibly tender it melted in one's mouth. I had a bit of teriaki sauce left over which I used to make up part of the soy sauce amount. I also dabbed in a bit of worcestershire sauce. Used the "lite" soy to decrease the sodium content of the recipe. Will maybe give some minced, fresh garlic and/or a bit of freshly grated ginger a try the next time. Made a large batch--enough for 15--and it was so easy to divide between two large resealable bags. No fuss, no muss. All those who were in attendance at the family gathering just loved the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. This will be my first choice from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Easy to put together and tasted pretty good. I used 1 1/2 TBSP. of minced garlic instead of garlic powder and marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very, very good! I didn't have horseradish, but I used a little vinegar. Also minced garlic instead of powder. I made two boneless skinless breasts and six big legs and there was plenty of marinade...could've probably gotten by with less. Kids liked this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hammerthumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Oh my gosh, this is awesome. We used a whole cut up chicken and crushed fresh garlic. The meat was so tender. The kids loved it!! This will be one of my regular meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Good flavor and nice color, I used 7-up and let the breast marinate for about 8 hours. That was long enough because it had a strong flavor, I think I would cut back just a little on the soy sauce. I couldn't even tell that it had the horseradish in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
great flavor a must try. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
By far the best marinade I've found so far. This time I subbed wasabi powder for the horseradish. Both times I've used tonic with a Tbsp of lemon juice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was great! I was browsing the site looking for a new marinate for some variety from the one I have been using for years. This one was SO simple and almost as good (OK, it's better!!) I did use more horseradish than the recipe called for, not quite double. Plus I used double the garlic & used fresh garlic. Also added a little fresh minced ginger, about 1/2 tsp. Let it marinate about 8 hrs as that was all the time I had until dinner. They were so flavorful and tender. I will definitely be making this again & again! I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill but can't wait for spring to try them on the BBQ. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trout Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was very good did use half of the pop called for, didnt want it to be to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This made melt-in-your-mouth chicken. I increased the galic powder to 1tsp. and the horseradish to 1tsp. and used lite soy and diet soda. It was fabulous. My family wanted more. I will definitly be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States