Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This is a delicious recipe. I have made it many times and served it to many people and they all wanted the recipe. I would not change one ingredient from the original recipe. Dianne Downing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I love this recipe. I make it a lot though I usually double the recipe (my family eats it quickly though I eat most of it). I recommended this to one of my friends and she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I made this recipe for a potluck at work, and it was a hit. A few things I tweeked with this recipe: I made the vinaigrette the night before, using a hand blender to really get things combined. I used a combination of white wine vinegar and balsamic vinegar. I used Splenda instead of sugar (1-2 packets). I also added 1 t. of grated parmesan cheese to the vinaigrette. The next day I roasted 3 oz. of pine nuts. I combined the tomatoes and vinaigrette about 2 hours before serving, letting it sit out at room temperature. Just before serving, I added the roasted pine nuts and some shredded parmesan cheese. It looked really pretty in a white casserole dish. I’m making it again tonight, for my family and guests. It’s a great way to enjoy (and use up!) those cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I made this recipe with vine ripened tomatoes cut into medium size wedges. It was refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I didn't find a recipe like I wanted so I modified this one a lot. I used 2 medium vine ripe tomatoes, half an English cucumber, half a green bell pepper and a quarter while onion (wish I'd had red). I used the same amount of herbs, a little less salt and sugar. I only used half the vinegar and oil called for. This was just what I was looking for. I cut the veggies a little too small I think (about 1/2 dice) because they lost a lot of their crunch. But I've eaten it all and want to get more veggie to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was VERY good. I used raw organic apple cider vinegar, about 1 1/2 tbsp olive oil and kept everything else the same. We loved it! My husband who has heartburn and doesn't go for a second helping of tomatoes went for thirds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I halved the recipe for one pint of grape tomatoes and followed other reviewers' recommendations, using red wine vinegar. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Delicious! I followed other rater's suggestion, and substituted red wine vinegar for the cider vinegar. Served in place of a regular green salad with some steaks and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
these were really good!!! i let them marinate only 1 hr and with only 1 tsp of sugar and they turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I made this for company that came over and it was fabulous! I cut tiny mozzarella squares to it as well which made it even better. I taste tested it when I finished it, put it in the fridge for 2 hours then tasted it again....marinated it makes all the difference!I also changed the sugar to splenda, used apple cider vinegar (cause I was out of the cider vinegar and a touch of black pepper.Worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States