Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
A little too tart for the kids. Perhaps try a sweeter vinegar next time - - like balsamic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOOLEY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I cut recipe in half and was too vinegary tasting. Next time i will try omitting the sugar and using basalmic vinegar instead. But a great idea for a quick and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This is a delicious recipe. I have made it many times and served it to many people and they all wanted the recipe. I would not change one ingredient from the original recipe. Dianne Downing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Made this recipe for my husband since he is the "tomato eater" of the family. He didn't seem to like it very well..had to throw out just about all of it. I think the vinegar might have made it too "strong".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I love this recipe. I make it a lot though I usually double the recipe (my family eats it quickly though I eat most of it). I recommended this to one of my friends and she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
Great recipe! I added lots of basil, which seemed to punch it up to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Even though my husband has a slight allergy to tomatoes, he still enjoys them from time to time. I did make a few changes to this recipe but in my opinion, it only enhanced the flavor. I only used about 1 cup of tomatoes and about 3 Tbls of olive oil rather than vegetable oil. I used balsamic vinegar instead of cider and left out the sugar. Finally, right before I served this, I sprinkled some parmesan cheese over and mixed it well. This gave it an outstanding flavor and I will certainly make it again with these changes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This was pretty good - it was a great way to use up some cherry tomatoes from the garden. Next time, I think I'll use olive oil and a different favored vinegar just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I made this recipe for a potluck at work, and it was a hit. A few things I tweeked with this recipe: I made the vinaigrette the night before, using a hand blender to really get things combined. I used a combination of white wine vinegar and balsamic vinegar. I used Splenda instead of sugar (1-2 packets). I also added 1 t. of grated parmesan cheese to the vinaigrette. The next day I roasted 3 oz. of pine nuts. I combined the tomatoes and vinaigrette about 2 hours before serving, letting it sit out at room temperature. Just before serving, I added the roasted pine nuts and some shredded parmesan cheese. It looked really pretty in a white casserole dish. I’m making it again tonight, for my family and guests. It’s a great way to enjoy (and use up!) those cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This is a wonderful receipe for tha abundance of cherry tomatoes that are around at this time of year. I used olive oil and added shredded parmesan cheese at the end. Everyone thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States