Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I made this for company that came over and it was fabulous! I cut tiny mozzarella squares to it as well which made it even better. I taste tested it when I finished it, put it in the fridge for 2 hours then tasted it again....marinated it makes all the difference!I also changed the sugar to splenda, used apple cider vinegar (cause I was out of the cider vinegar and a touch of black pepper.Worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
these were really good!!! i let them marinate only 1 hr and with only 1 tsp of sugar and they turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very tasty - thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
The family enjoyed this and said it was tasty. I would probably add mozzarella cheese to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Lovely flavour. A bit acidic. This would probably be delicious mixed with some cold cheese tortellini, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Make this with my quick meals, grilled cheese, egg salad sandwiches etc. Picky hubby likes it, although he thinks it could use a little something... cubed mozz cheese chunks??? hence only 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Delicious! I followed other rater's suggestion, and substituted red wine vinegar for the cider vinegar. Served in place of a regular green salad with some steaks and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I halved the recipe for one pint of grape tomatoes and followed other reviewers' recommendations, using red wine vinegar. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was VERY good. I used raw organic apple cider vinegar, about 1 1/2 tbsp olive oil and kept everything else the same. We loved it! My husband who has heartburn and doesn't go for a second helping of tomatoes went for thirds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I've made this twice already because the neighbor brings over homemade cherry tomatoes all of the time. The first time I used the cider, and we just didn't like it. The 2nd time, I decided to take advice, and use red wine vinegar, which made this taste a whole lot better! I'll make again, but use the red wine vinegar instead. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States