Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This was excellent and very easy. I did add pea sized fresh mozarella to the tomatoes and it was an excellent addition as it countered all the sweetness of the tomatoes. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
YUMMY! Thank you for sharing this! I love tomatoes, and this certainly is a "Keeper" for receipes! They should host your receipe for the community! Again, thank you for sharing! Eat well, and be safe. North
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATTSBELLY
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This deserves 5 stars! The only changes I made was to sub fresh herbs for the dried as well as halved the salt. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T! This was so fresh a flavorful - I could eat this all summer long. Great side dish and super snack. Also I was a little leary about adding the sugar b/c cherry tomatoes tend to sweet on their own but I'm glad that I did! It was sweet tart and salty all at the same time. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I made this for company that came over and it was fabulous! I cut tiny mozzarella squares to it as well which made it even better. I taste tested it when I finished it, put it in the fridge for 2 hours then tasted it again....marinated it makes all the difference!I also changed the sugar to splenda, used apple cider vinegar (cause I was out of the cider vinegar and a touch of black pepper.Worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
these were really good!!! i let them marinate only 1 hr and with only 1 tsp of sugar and they turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very tasty - thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
The family enjoyed this and said it was tasty. I would probably add mozzarella cheese to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Lovely flavour. A bit acidic. This would probably be delicious mixed with some cold cheese tortellini, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Make this with my quick meals, grilled cheese, egg salad sandwiches etc. Picky hubby likes it, although he thinks it could use a little something... cubed mozz cheese chunks??? hence only 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Delicious! I followed other rater's suggestion, and substituted red wine vinegar for the cider vinegar. Served in place of a regular green salad with some steaks and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States