Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow! This one of my favorites now. I used grape tomatoes in stead of cherry and added a clove of garlic, 1 tlb. of parmesan cheese and used rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Our guests really enjoyed this. I cut back the sugar as suggested by others and crumbled in some great persian feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Delicious, made it with the cherry tomatoes from my garden. I let it stand for a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil and brown sugar instead of white sugar. Pretty good. The longer it sits, the better it is. This would make a great bruschetta. Next time, I might try this with balsamic instead of cider vinegar--I think I might like that a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very Yummy and simple!! I used red wine vingear bec thats all I had. This is really the perfect blend of spices for tomatos and I think the sugar helped out a whole bunch. Cant wait to make this when my tomatoes come. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. Finally something to cure my tomato fix! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Really good and easy salad. Good with white balsamic vinegar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was okay, but a little too vinegary. (And I do like vinegar a lot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I had some really pretty little heirloom tomatoes that I needed to use and this was perfect. Only changes I made were that I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar, oh and fresh parsley. Turned out very nice and really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I love this recipe! I doubled it and brought it to a pot-luck lunch and it disappeared. I will make it again for sure. I think it might be nice to mix it as is with cooked pasta to make pasta salad that is a little different from the traditional mayonnaise version. Anyway, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States