Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for a small party I was coordinating and it was very good. I ended up making it at home for my husband. I used extra virgin olive oil and balsamic vinegar instead. And fresh mozzerella cubed. Also when I made it at home I added some cut up cucumbers. It was great and just added a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made this tonight, with some modifications. I didn't have enough cherry tomatoes, so I thinly sliced some romas and added them. I used a few tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil, and about a tablespoon and a half of the apple cider vinegar. I also added some small chunks of blue cheese. It was really good, and my husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My Husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much!I did make some changes though. I added a couple slices of onion and about two cloves of garlic and some fresh ground pepper. MMMM.. Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I'm giving 3 stars for mixed reviews.... Me and my hubby thought it was ok, the other guests loved it.I had only two changes, 1)I only had evoo and 2) didn't have cider, so I used balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Pretty as a picture, and delicious too! The marinade adds just the right touch of zing without overpowering the tomatoes. This was a perfect way to use up the abundance of cherry tomatoes I have growing in my garden right now. I followed the recipe to a tee, but used extra-virgin olive oil & added a few turns of fresh cracked black pepper. Yum. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
VERY GOOD! It's a great way to eat a plain tomato salad. Thank you RAINEYJR for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I'd put in a little less oregano.. but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I also swapped balsamic for regular vinegar and olive oil for vegetable oil. I added a little dijon mustard as well. I wasn't a fan of all the dried herbs, but the dressing with yellow and red tomatoes was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe was way too oily and just tasted ok. I think I'll stick with our regular marinated tomato recipe. thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a very easy and tasty salad. Flavor is not too strong or sweet and doesn't detract from the tomatos natural flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States