Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great use of cherry tomatoes. The one change I made with this recipe was to use olive oil rather than vegetable oil. I made this up in the morning and stirred it several times during the day. By dinner time the tomatoes were well marinated and delicious. I will be making this again when my homegrown tomatoes are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Good, but it's "great" with a few tweaks. Like a lot of folks, I used extra virgin olive oil (use as good of an EVOO as you can afford, because a good quality EVOO really brings out the lovely summer flavors in this salad). I also used balsamic vinegar instead of cider (I used a white balsamic vinegar). I used heirloom tomatoes, so I had yellow, orange and red, which was really pretty. I didn't use the dried herbs, but used fresh basil, and did not add any sugar because of the sweetness of the balsamic vinegar. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This salad was just ok. It might be my fault, I used supermarket tomatoes instead of home grown ones. I added a couple of sliced cukes to jazz it up a bit but the dressing just isn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
After reading the reviews I did sub a few ingred. and it turned out very well;. balsamac vinegar instead of cider, olive oil instead of vegt oil. I let the salad sit for a long time and stirred gently. I believe the longer it sits the better. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is SO good! I love to make this when I'm grilling steaks. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! I will be making this every summer with our garden fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used half vegetable oil and half extra virgin olive oil. I tried it the original way, and it just tastes better after this change. Also, I had both cherry and roma tomatoes from my garden to use up, so I put roma slices in with the cherry halves. It worked superbly. I can also imagine using this salad as a bruschetta starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
very good salad. i used fresh herbs from my garden instead of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is an amazing salad! One of the family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Good, I also like this mixed with diced cucumbers and balsalmic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States