Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I halved the recipe for one pint of grape tomatoes and followed other reviewers' recommendations, using red wine vinegar. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was VERY good. I used raw organic apple cider vinegar, about 1 1/2 tbsp olive oil and kept everything else the same. We loved it! My husband who has heartburn and doesn't go for a second helping of tomatoes went for thirds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I've made this twice already because the neighbor brings over homemade cherry tomatoes all of the time. The first time I used the cider, and we just didn't like it. The 2nd time, I decided to take advice, and use red wine vinegar, which made this taste a whole lot better! I'll make again, but use the red wine vinegar instead. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Michelle Katt
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Quick, easy and from what I hear...yummy! (I hate tomatoes) I had an abundance of Juliet tomatoes (grape/roma hybrid) and a potluck to go to. I quadrupled the recipe, used olive oil and red wine vinegar. It was a very pretty, summery dish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Katt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was a very good way to use up our overabundance of cherry tomatoes. Even my picky little girls like this. I did use red wine vinegar instead of the cider vinegar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Simple recipe with a million variations. I use fresh herbs from my garden and that right there makes a world of difference in a recipe. I also only use a drizzle of oil and usually balsamic vinegar. But thats the great thing is you can use whatever kind of vinegar you have a taste for at that time. One thing I ALWAYS add though is Feta cheese. It is such a light and tasty salad and is a perfect use for my many cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I enjoyed eating this for a summer lunch but why compromise for dried herbs? This salad would taste much better with fresh basil and oregano! I'd also cut back on oil: 1 tbsp seems more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I really enjoyed the spicy sweet flavor of this salad. A cool summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Great use of cherry tomatoes. I may try to cut back a little on the oil next time.........thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Sorry, but this just didn't really do it for me. I've had much better marinated tomatoes. And if I tweaked it to the degree many people did, I'd say they just changed it into one of those better recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States