Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We did not like this recipe at all. I found it to be much too oily...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was really a nice way to use up an overabundance of cherry tomatoes I found myself with this year. I’m going to use fresh herbs next time and also add mini mozzarella balls for a nice marinated Caprese salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very Good! I used Beefsteak tomatoes cubed (that's all I had), olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and rice vinegar (did't have the cider vinegar). I also left out the sugar, as the rice vinegar is sweet. Great summer salad, but would be good any time you can get GOOD tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Miller Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Did not have dried parsley but used fresh from the garden and subbed olive oil, other than that did not change anything. This was a fantastic salad and oh so simple, enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent and easy- I've made this salad quite a few times. After marinating the tomatoes, I like to serve it on a platter of romaine leaves and sprinkle with grated parm. Everyone loves it and it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is so good! Most definitely HOLY DELICIOUS! One of my favorite ways to eat fresh tomatoes! I would give it 10 stars if I could! So glad to see it here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Wow, great tasking - i added some fresh garlic to add extra punch. I will certainly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luluthatswho
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Refreshing. I used red wine vinegar & balsamic vinegar instead as I don't have cider vinegar and olive oil instead. Easy to whip up and a good use of an abundance if cherry tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Delicious!! I subbed balsamic vinegar for the cider based on some reviews, but otherwise, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States