Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This is sooo good. You can use other cheeses, I have tried Mozzarella. This is a an appetizer that will impress, yet it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was a BIG hit!!! I took the suggestions of others & gently froze the cream cheese & then cut it with dental floss. I also drained off the extra liquid before serving. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Beautiful presentation. Enjoyable to everyone. Would make this again. We used the Italian dressing shortcut, which saved time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was great! It had a beautiful presentation; one note is that there is a LOT of marinade - you'll definetly want to re-plate before you serve. Otherwise two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coggon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Beautiful presentation. I took this to a couples Bunco and it disappeared! The men enjoyed it even more than the women. they couldnt stop eating it. I did add and 8 oz pkg of Moneray Jack cheeze, as I knew I would be serving many. Other than that i didnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years. It's always a favorite and I even coveted it for a long time : ) giving it only as very special secret recipe gifts to friends. A wonderful appetizer! I usually add a bit more dried basil ,use sharp cheddar & always extra garlic, though you really don't have to change it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a wonderful appetizer.Beautiful presentation. I have also tried it with balsamic vinegar. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
OUTSTANDING! My sister-in-law made this as a Christmas appetizer and it was devoured in no time. The flavor of the marinade is absolutely divine. And the color from the pimento was so festive for the holidays. This recipe is going in my Appetizer File immediately! Oh, I just thought some people would like to know: She started marinating hers around 7 a.m. Christmas morning, and it was delicious by 2 p.m. (in case you forget the night before!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. This is a hit every time I take it to a party. One of my favorites. Visually impressive, too, and great because you can make it a day in advance. Great for a wine party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieSuz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Amazing! Full of flavor. A friend shared this recipe with me and I served this at a Pampered Chef party. Every single person LOVED it. My copy of the recipe walked out the door with the demonstrator. I served the remainder of the marinade with french bread slices per my friend's suggestion. Thanks Elle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States