Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I tried this several years ago and always get requests for recipe. It'a a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This a very classy appetizer. I prefer to use fresh mozzeralla or other mild cheeses. Quite often the flavor of the cheddard will clash with the marinade. You can dizzle the marinade over the cheese, over fresh cut vegetables or save for dipping bread in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I have been making this for years, got the recipe from an old friend. Everytime I bring it to a new function I get several requests for the recipe. This is the same exact recipe I use I am shocked to see someone else has it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I am very sorry to say that I just didn't like this recipe at all. I thought the marinade tasted really bad. I must have done something very wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I made this for my bunco group and it was gobbled up completely with many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
We first had this at a friend's house, and now we make it ourselves. It is a great appetizer at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Excellent! Great appetizer for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Boy, everyone loved this recipe! I found it easier to just spread the cream cheese in between the slices of cheddar rather than try to cut the cream cheese. Very yummy with crackers! The whole thing was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This is sooo good. You can use other cheeses, I have tried Mozzarella. This is a an appetizer that will impress, yet it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was a BIG hit!!! I took the suggestions of others & gently froze the cream cheese & then cut it with dental floss. I also drained off the extra liquid before serving. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States