Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
A favorite with friends and family. The colors are perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for a fall dinner party I attended and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone wanted a copy of the recipe. It was easy to make (other than a little tricky to slice cream cheese!) and I like the prepare-ahead aspect. Thank you for posting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was good! I was worried about the cream cheese breaking down like others said, but mine didn't (I used the full fat version, maybe that's why). I used sun dried tomatoes instead of pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
this is always a hit at parties. i make it just as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
No one cared for this much, I ended up eating most of it myself. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Wow, this was wonderful. Everyone who tried this ask for the recipe. I have served this at a Christmas party (looks very festive) and a progressive dinner. I placed the cream cheese in the freezer for a while, it really helps in making nice clean slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIE3566

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I've made it a few times for friends and family and it's always a hit! It's best to make the recipe the night before but be sure to use it the next day, because it doesn't keep well past the next day (the cream cheese turns to liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great for parties! Guests rave about the presentation and taste. It's just as good if you substitute Italian dressing for the dressing mixture. It's also delicious (although not as pretty) if you use hot pepper cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Absolutely gorgeous and lovely to serve during the Christmas season. This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Fantastic! This was a big hit at my dinner party. I put the (low fat) cream cheese in the freezer for about two hours to make cutting it easier. Have your cheddar ready to go before preparing the cream cheese. That way you're ready to start assembling as soon as you've sliced the cream cheese (it will get soft quickly). I had some roasted red peppers on hand, so I used those in place of the pimento. I served with wheat crackers and pita chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States