Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I have made this for years-it is always requested. The only difference in mine is I use Buffalo mozz. cheese and sliced baguette that had been toasted and rubbed with a garlic clove. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Disappointed with this especially since there are so many wonderful reviews. I thought maybe it was just my personal taste but I took it to dinner party and it did not go over very well. I think everyone tried it but I recieved no compliments or requests for the recipe. I only marinated for 5 hours (thank goodness as the wine vinegar is very strong) I removed from the marinate to plate and it was still very greasy. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was such an easy recipe to make and so delicious!! I took it to a NYE party and it was a HUGE hit!! Even the pickiest of teenagers liked it! Definitely a keeper! A little advice...place the cream cheese in the freezer for a few minutes just to make it a little firmer for slicing. Having a cheese slicer helped too! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Frisby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years--my family loves it. A few tips: Use ONLY Philadelphia brand cream cheese, cut in half long ways then put it in the freezer for about 15 minutes before cutting--if not, you will have a gooey mess. If you are using dried parsley, use 1 1/2 tbsp. You can sub red wine vinegar for white wine but white is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
A friend of mine told me about this recipe and I'm so glad she did! It's pretty much the perfect recipe. Easy, you can make ahead, tasty and looks great! I made it for the first time for Thanksgiving and can't wait to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. I dont have pimentos so I would used grilled bell peppers (green, red, and yellow), to add more color to it and the grilled peppers add a nice smokey flavor to the cheese. Cut back a bit on the oil, it may be a little too runny or greasy. Also instead of using crackers and having it as a type of dip, do it hors d'eourve style. Cut a baguette into 1" slices spread a little butter on them and toast them, than top with the cheese marinade, making it into a crustini. Place on a nice platter and all your friends will be amazed at the beautiful display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I was skeptical about this recipe but it was a big hit at my bunco party. I used cheddar, pepper jack and creme cheeses, marinated in bottled Zesty Italian dressing with green onion tops and roasted red peppers. I served it with Crunchmaster sesame crackers and everyone loved it. I will definitely make again for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Loved this recipe. A friend of mine has this recipe but uses balsamic vinegar. I've made it both ways and I have to say if you like balsamic it gives this recipe one more star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe is a staple in my party planning! Guests always love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Entertainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States