Marinated Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this twice, and both times it didn't generate any comments from those who tried it. I thought it was reasonably good, but apparently it didn't impress others. It seemed a little vinegary, but otherwise it had a good taste. I substituted Monterey Jack for the cream cheese based on the comments from others about the difficulty of cutting the cream cheese. I also just put the pieces randomly into my serving dish rather than trying to arrange them. It makes a pretty presentation, and it's certainly easy enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My mother-in-law introduced this to me and I absolutely love it! I like it best with triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very easy, pretty, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I brought this to a neigbourhood party. i had neighbours begging for the recipe. this is awesome. I used sundried tomotoes which worked well. the cream cheese is the best cheese in the dish so leave it in. i put it in the freezer for 15 minutes and it was easy to slice. unique and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
OUTSTANDING!! Took this to a party and it was gone in no time. Everyone kept asking who made this and what is the recipe. Thanks to a previous reviewer, who suggested putting the cream cheese in the freezer prior to slicing. This may have to be done several times while you are placing your cheeses. But that made the whole process a snap. The recipe is perfect as is. But you do need to swap out another plate for serving, because of the excess amount of marinade. Very pretty presentation. Thank you for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Used it at three gatherings recently -- absolutely everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Used sun-dried tomatoes. Did not slice cream cheese second and third time -- just cut a bit and smeared it onto cheddar cheese. Served with Trader Joe's Multigrain & Flaxseed Water Crackers. Each serving had cracker with cheddar AND cream cheese covered in marinade. Did not transfer to new plate. Would love to know if I could freeze this marinade ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this recipe and have used it for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I’ve been making this for years and it’s ALWAYS a hit no matter when, where or what the occasion; everyone always wants the recipe. It definitely has that strong taste of vinegar so I recommend you use high quality white wine vinegar, but all the other spices mellow it out to help soften your palette. It is also very easy to make and has a really pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I've occasionally added sun-dried tomatoes. I sometimes use Monterrey Jack along with the cheddar and cream cheese. The milder cheeses absorb the flavors of the marinade better. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is an absolutely amazing appetizer! I have made this for two parties. My daughter has made it for a party at her house and every time it is a huge hit. Be sure to freeze the cream cheese for about 45 minutes before you cut it. It makes it so much easier. Otherwise follow recipe as printed for the one of the most delicious cheese appetizers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States