Marinated Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
If you are trying to get your family to enjoy more carrots: this is NOT the recipe to do it with. No-one, myself included, enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Tasty. Save time by nuking carrots in microwave (1/2 cup water to every 3 cups sliced carrots, 3 to 4 mins per cup al dente). Added sliced jalapenos for some extra kick/zip. Thanks for the old-time recipe, QUIRKYIQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris p.
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe for summer! I always have to cook my onions though so I put them in the pot along with the carrots for the 5 min. The recipe also calls for diced green bell pepper. I chopped up the pepper very fine. I like it better this way. My mom called this recipe copper pennies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We really liked this recipe. It's very different from any other carrots we have made. It's really vinegary though...probably not for everyone. Don't make it for the first time when having guests...but thats my rule for every recipe. If its your family, and you need something different, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnrebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I substituted brown sugar for the regular sugar. This is some of the best stuff I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Just wanted to say that these are called copper carrots in my neck of the woods and were served cold at my wedding reception 33 years ago. An oldie but a goodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a Standard in our refrigerator now ! I Used to make it as a preserve But this is Much Better, We just make one week or so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Sorry, I really didn't like it. There was just sooo much vinegar. I could only taste the acid. I think it would have been better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My family liked it more than I did. Im not big on pickeled things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahMc
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good....made it for my daughter's baptism luncheon, went over well. Easy and can be made several days in advance, so great for parties. We served this cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States