Marinated Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
One of the best broccoli salads I've EVER had. No joke. It's delicious. NOTE: The earlier this salad is made, the better. It seriously gets more delicious the more it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very nice change of pace! I was rushing around trying to find a quick side dish and this fit the bill perfectly. We served with rotissaire chicken and mashed potatoes - nice bright crisp flavors.. I used carrots, broccoli, and red onions. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Pretty good! A great cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
No changes. Nice light and flavorful. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I thought this was terrific. I followed the recipe with all of the ingredients...the only thing I did differently was that I wanted my veggies heated through, so I put them in the oven for about 15 minutes @ 350 degrees. My veggies were still crisp, but warm and had a fresh flavor with the marinade. Thanks for sharing...I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Made it exactly as recipe states except I didn't have any red pepper. It was excellent. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was very good, even my 3 year old loved it! I only had apple cider vinegar so I used 1 tbsp of that and 1 tbsp of white wine (moscato) instead of the water. I also added a litte bit of sweet onion to it. It was awesome, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillyann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter, making 4 servings (instead of 2) -- Prince Charming & I devoured it all within 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was very good. I didn't have lemon juice and used rice vinegar because that's what I had. I also added drained marinated artichoke hearts. Next time I'll add raw cauliflower and more garlic. This is a super healthy, colorful salad that is great for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought this was perfect as written. Very simple, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlimmerGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States