Marinated Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy and delicious. Step by step directions are quick and makes for a nice summer salad. Even my nephew who is picky tasted it and said it was ok. So that is a huge compliment. LOL I used yellow onion because that was what I had on hand. The juice was the best part. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Sooooo much better than pickled beets in a can. Absolutely delicious and easy to make, just think ahead a little. They are better the longer they marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was very easy and quick to put together and was a refreshing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Mmm. I needed an easy-to-transport side dish & this did the trick! I cut the beets into strips (think slivered almond shape) which made it easy to spoon. I followed the recipe to the letter & it tasted great. Thanks, Myra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I love this beet salad and have made it quite a few times. The only thing I have changed over time is to make it less sweet. I always make it with a sugar substitute. I have used Sweet n Low and splenda and find it very sweet. It's so easy and I love having it around for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Made exactly as written only letting it sit overnight. Was better after sitting out and taking the chill off. And I used sliced canned beets. Will make again. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe rocks! (I microwaved fresh peeled beets until forkable instead of canned)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was simple and elegant! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireflyrebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great recipe! Instead of the prepared mustard I used powdered and I added a couple dashes of ground cloves (a tip I learned from the owner of one of our favorite restaurants). So easy, nutritious and delicious! Thanks Myra for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Overall I thought this was very good. I used fresh beets because I had them and Vidalia Onion fresh from the farm. The mustard flavor was a little overpowering, so next time I may reduce it slightly. It did get better with time for all the flavors to mingle. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States