Marinated Barbequed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Alley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Recipe was good, but I have others that are much better, so I will not use this one again. Made as directed. The lemon flavor was a bit overpowering and the marinade definiely needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was not that good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Zero taste....makes me wonder what I am missing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Wow - fabulous recipe! Grilled veggies are so good and this was very easy to put together. It really gave this already vibrant dish a nice herbed flavor. I added a little fresh rosemary along with the basil and I used some red and green peppers, red onion, and cherry tomatoes in addition to the other veggies. I put everything into a ziploc bag along with the marinade, tossed everything to coat and let it go for a couple of hours. I skewered the veggies and basted with the leftover marinade. Very simple and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yummy....marinated zucchini, red and green peppers...nice and fresh...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
made this for the vegetarian in family. my family is spilt on this. half like the lemon sour taste. half dont like. personally i will try other recipe than make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I plan on using this recipe with my out of town company this weekend. I just wanted to added a little tip I was taught about using Egg Plant. If you Cut it up in the slices and let it soak in Salt Water for 30 minutes it will draw out the bitterness. Then you can just rinse the Egg Plant off with Cold Water and you are ready to go.. I have never had any of my Egg Plant hold on to the Salt but it sure did take the awful Bitter Taste away. These Days when Green Tomatoes are not available, Egg Plant becomes my Fried Green Tomatoes. By using the Salt Water first before using my Egg Plant in a Recipe it's a Tasty Veggie because you can make it take on any taste you want after the bitterness is gone. I hope others will give the Egg Plant another Try with this recipe... I can't wait to try it on my grill this weekend. Happy Grilling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissedcutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Grilled veggies are always a treat. The marinade was a nice twist on a favorite summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was my first time using eggplant and I didn't know that the skin is bitter and the eggplant ended up soaking a lot of the lemony flavor which made it bitter AND sour. Marinating was definitely easier in the bag. Definitely could have used more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Vegetables

Get tips for cooking all kinds of fresh vegetables on the grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States