Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These were so easy and so good!!! Was thrown by the ketchup but you couldn't even taste it. Will def be making these again. Side note I did bouble the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this tonight and it came out great! What I loved was I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so easy! Very tasty! I too made double the marinade as suggested by others, and I'm glad I did! I also drizzled over my brown rice and the favor of both the pork chops and rice was "Fabulous". I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Three stars is generous for how my husband and I felt about this recipe. The pork chops I used were center cut and about 1/2" thick. Even though only cooked for half an hour, they were tough and dry and we didn't think the sauce was anything special either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was excellent but the cook time and measurements for the sauce are way off. I only baked them for 15 minutes on each side, and the internal temperature was 170 when I took them out. They were dry and a bit tough, but still tasted great (so I can only imagine how good they are when they are not over cooked!). I wanted to put them under the broiler to help the sauce stick (I had the same problem many others did with the sauce running off), but they were already over cooked. I only had enough sauce for 2 pork chops (I was only making 2, so that wasn't a problem). Next time I will reduce the oil to 1 TBSP, as others suggested. Hopefully this will make the sauce less runny. I will try reducing the cooking time and put under the broiler for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
It was a family hit and a nice twist to baked pork chops. I also made a few changes. Being that my family is sauce lovers, I did triple the ingredients for 6 bone in chops. I also added some teriyaki and steak chop marinade as well as apple cider vinegar for tenderness, served over white rice, came out absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iasha Shellmire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These pork chops are really good. I let the chops sit and marinate for a couple of hours before cooking them. Followed the recipe to a tee. When cooking them I only cooked them for 30-35 min covered at 350. One hour is tooooo much. I googled cooking time for pork chops most said 350 for 30-35 mins.___
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I loved this recipe, so did the hubby. will be making this again... Becca south africa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
As written I can only give this two stars. The sauce flavour was great, but 1hr is a bit long for most pork chops, at least the ones I've come across.The result was delicious pork chops that were dry and chewy from being overcooked. On the next try the cooking time will be greatly reduced. I'm sure with the tweaks it will be a star or two higher...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My chops were dry and tough. Didn't like the sauce either. Total disappointment, except they did smell and appear good. Neither one of those things count like taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My kiddos loved this recipe. My oldest doesn't like ketchup, but asked for seconds. This will surely be made again in my household. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States