Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this using bone in pork chops, and used thermometer for temperature, it took 25 minutes covered with tinfoil, and five uncovered. I doubled the ingredients and it was perfect for six bone in porkchops. I did not marinate, and they came out tender and flavorful/ the only change I made was adding chopped onion and garlic powder directly on the porkchops. This was a hit with my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I was looking for a new way to make pork chops and this was easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great flavor, definitely need to soak the chops in the marinade for an extended period of time before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very easy and tasty! I did triple the sauce for 4 pork chops and added 2 tablespoons of minced garlic. I did cover the pork chops for the first half of cooking the cooking time and then uncovered when I added the sauce for the second time. Will be making again, ideal for a weeknight dinner and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I tried the recipe I found sweet but very good since I'm not a huge sweet fan I added 2 tablespoons of lawery's season salt. And it was awesome try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is without a doubt a favorite in my home! I do 2x as much brown sugar until its more of a paste and we love it. My husband was excitedly surprised at the taste, my teenager asked for 2nd's and the little ones even ate it too!!!! I make this at least 2x a month, we've worked it into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
An easy-to-prepare and tasty recipe. I made the sauce as indicated, only adding chopped onion before putting the chops in the oven. Cooking pork chops for an hour seemed too long, so I used a thermometer, and they were done in just over 30 minutes. I took the advice of several reviewers and after the cooking time, drained most of the juice and broiled the chops for a few minutes. A good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this three times now and each time I was told by my family and best friend how delicious it was. I use kosher salt and cracked black pepper to season the thick center cut chops I use. I also multiply the sauce times 6...trust me, you will want the extra to add when you plate your dinner. Separate the sauce in two bowls so the one you may want for the table isn't contaminated by raw pork if you use a brush to baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westmont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We have used this recipe MANY times because it is very simple and I typically have the ingredients already in the cupboards. I like to use it on other items like rice, chicken, and steak, and it always turns out delicious. Depending on my mood, I'll substitute teriyaki for soy sauce. I recommend doubling the recipe to use as a dip for the pork chops, and to freshen up the next day leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe! It has been (and I know will be) a family favorite for years. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia_G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States