Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I didn't change a thing. I did make a little bit extra sauce but not doubled and I'm glad I did. While baking the porkchops I also roasted potatoes, yams, and onions tossed in oil, salt, and pepper, in another casserole dish along side. I plan to make this for friends I'm expecting in a few weeks because it can be baking while I'm enjoying their company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Followed recipe and mine turned out like hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Super delicious and easy! I followed the recommendations and doubled the recipe (or more accurately, used the full recipe for only 3 pork chops). I didn't trim the meat and I broiled the pork chops for the last 4 or so minutes and took them out about 5 minutes earlier. I found that timing to be perfect for the thickness of the chops I was working with, they came out very juicy. I made no other adjustments, but next time I will reduce the amount of oil and ketchup. Though the sauce is initially thick, it does thin out when baking. I poured out the extra liquid that had accumulated in the baking dish when I was flipping at the halfway point because I didn't want the meat to steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niem X

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Less than 5 minute prep? What a great dish for those wanting to offer a delicious homemade dinner, especially on busy weekdays. I had all ingredients on hand and enough pork chops to either serve them as leftovers or brown bag them for lunch. I tripled the sauce and had only a wee bit extra. (Better more than not enough) Needless to say, at the end of the meal there weren't any left. Thank you for sharing your recipe Kim- This one's a gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Easy recipe,everyone in my family loves it. I usually double the sauce but you really don't need to. Always mean to add garlic or onions but delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great flavor in the sauce. Doubled it for four boneless chops approx. 1/2 inch thick. Cooked 30 mins. covered on one side and positioned on a bed of sliced onions, then 15 minutes on the other side, with a finish of 5 minutes under the broiler. This was 50 mins. of cooking and too long. Good, but dry. I'll definitely make again, but will adjust the cooking time. The onions were amazing with the soaked up sauce. Great recipe! Four stars due to instructions on marinade, cover/uncover, and cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made it serveral times. Me and the toddler love it hubs does not care for pork but will eat it sometimes also. Not enough sauce i just add bbq sauce at the end :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
3 stars on taste, but 4 stars for the minimal prep. It would taste better if the chops marinated for a few hours and you pierce the pork with a fork to let the juices in. Sauce was thinner and less flavorful than I had expected. Needs less cooking time (by about 10-15 minutes). Not as good as the Chinese Pork Chops recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very tastey. I tripled the sauce recipe but not the amount of oil when I did it and used half brown sugar & half honey . I forgot to put in the soy sauce and it was fine without it , but will put it in next time . Let them marinate for a couple hours . I poured all the sauce in the pan with the pork chops covered with tin foil and let them do their thing . They were very tender and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Best recipe for pork ever!!!! Followed the recipe to the tee....just doubled. awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States