Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Ignore the misleading title - (no marinating involved) - and definitely add this dish to your family's dinner menu. Have been making this recipe for 5+ years and it never fails. Change up the "barbecue" sauce by adding some siracha sauce for heat or be creative by substituting lime juice for the lemon. This is a simple preparation that roasts in the oven while you tackle chores or relax with friends. Triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This one is most interesting. I wasn't crazy about it, but at the same time i ate it..in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Done it twice and loved it.Tripled the sauce and marinated over night. Then added onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
my family loved this . But I did have to double the marinade and to kick it up I added beef stock . That's it . I will be making this at least twice a month . Thanks so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Tried it as written. Something wrong with quantity of ingredients list ! It will not cover six chops, also 30 minutes each side will not cook them properly. Two and a half hours at 350 would be the least I would use. The sauce is nice, but inch / inch 1/4 won't be ready in one hour. Two stars only for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! I used 3 thick boneless pork chops and took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the marinade. I used half to marinate the chops for a few hours prior to baking. I baked at 375 for 15-20 minutes per side, added a bit more marinade after I turned them and then broiled for 3 minutes at the very end. I added the last bit of marinade right before broiling. The chops turned out perfectly! My husband said he thought they were the best chops I ever made. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe always turns out awesome, and it's nice and simple. I usually serve it with rice and either broccoli or green beans. Most who eat it take second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Nice flavor! Easy to make. I put the pork chops in the marinade for a few hours before baking. I recommend doubling the marinade if you like them saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good even with lite soy sauce. Followed recipe exactly...baked covered until last 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Thumbs up from the hubs and I! I had thinner chops so I baked for 25 minutes at 375. Turned and basted again, baked for 10 minutes and then broiled for 5 minutes. The sauce...delicious! The chops...juicy! Together....amazing! After the first bite my husband said to make sure I save this recipe. He ended up eating two for dinner. We had only 2 left for leftovers and he is sad I am going to take one for lunch tomorrow because he'll only have one, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Talken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States