Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Not a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tasted fine but really it's just BBQ pork chops. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was an awesome quick recipe for delicious pork chops any day of the week. The family loved it and asked for this dish to be made again. I found myself needing to make an additional 1/2 marinade to continue baking when it came time to flip the chops for the last 30 minutes. I agree with one of the previous comments also. An additional 4-5 minutes under the broiler made this recipe perfect. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Not much of a flavor....More watery then anything else...bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried this recipe for dinner & it came out pretty good. My kids wouldn't eat it but they don't eat anything haha but hubby & I thought it was good. I did double the marinade recipe & put a little over half in a bag with the 4 boneless pork chops then I used our vacuum sealer to seal it & put it in the fridge for 4 hours. I then used the remainder of the sauce to brush on the top of the pork chops half way through the cook time & the rest my husband used to dunk his chops in.(This sauce was not used on the raw pork chops, it was placed in a separate dish once made & placed in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a great hit with me and my boyfriend. I made it tonight and he cleared his plate completely. I gave it 4 stars because I found the sauce to be too watery once cooked, and I had to add a few things to make the sauce taste better . I added 1tbsp apple juice, 3 garlic cloves (crushed), 1 tbsp black pepper, 1 tbsp ACV and one half an onion grated. Next time I will be adding 1 or 2 tablespoons of corn starch or flour to help it thicken up a bit. Will be marinating over night as well. All in all a great recipe that is easy to make and the sauce is very easy to adjust to your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used this marinade for pork and chicken and it is awesome. I personally used 1 tbs of brown sugar instead of 2 because 2 was a bit sweet. Also, I found that the recipe, as written, only worked for 2 pork chops or about 6 chicken tenderloins, so I recommend doubling or tripling the ingredients for any more than that. Lastly, I let the meat marinate in the sauce overnight--awesome! The picture is last night's dinner--chicken, carrots, and onion all baked in the sauce, rice and peas on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had this tonight! Going to try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Will add chopped shallots the next time and some mushrooms to the sauce. Otherwise this tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this! I have tried them with regular chops and smoked chops. Great with both but AWESOME with the smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States