Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I loved this recipe, so did the hubby. will be making this again... Becca south africa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
As written I can only give this two stars. The sauce flavour was great, but 1hr is a bit long for most pork chops, at least the ones I've come across.The result was delicious pork chops that were dry and chewy from being overcooked. On the next try the cooking time will be greatly reduced. I'm sure with the tweaks it will be a star or two higher...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My chops were dry and tough. Didn't like the sauce either. Total disappointment, except they did smell and appear good. Neither one of those things count like taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My kiddos loved this recipe. My oldest doesn't like ketchup, but asked for seconds. This will surely be made again in my household. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Today this was our first family meal in our new house. I was afraid how this recipe would turn out.. But, my kids and husband loved it. I even got asked by my 17 year old, did you save that recipe?! Oh so happy, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I should have known. The cooking time was too long. I overcooked the chops. Though they were still tasty, they would have been far better if they hadn't been overcooked. I'm not blaming the recipe writer; each oven is different and ours usually cooks things faster than most. Next time, I'll turns the chops at 25 minutes and check them again at 45 minutes. I could have also used a thermometer. That's what I get for multitasking, packing and cooking at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made this for supper tonight with high hopes from all the reviews, and honestly, I didn't care for it. My hubby and 5year old son enjoyed it. But my 3yr old and I didn't really like it. It had somewhat of a smoky taste that I didn't care for,and thought it left a slight aftertaste. I honestly cant see myself making it again.( I did make it exactly as stated, but tripled the recipe for 5 thin chops. I ended up thickening the sauce with some cornstarch so we could put it over rice. There was just enough sauce that way I found.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
IF YOU USE BONELESS pork chops, only cook for 20-30 minutes MAX! I had four boneless pork chops (thick cut but not too thick) and I cooked them for 30 minutes at 375 and that was too much. I doubled the recipe for the sauce and marinated it for about an hour. It tasted great except for the pork being over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Good weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I too added garlic and onion. Works great on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States