Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
good sauce.... i marinated thick bone-in chops..good grade of pork, and i thought they would be soo tender. WRONG! tuff, over cooked. i have a hard time w / pork. an hour was way too long. maybe 40 minutes tops. the sauce was tasty tho..may try again. and test after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent, my only critiques are that it's not a marinade, just a sauce and it might be a tad too sweet. I would suggest using approx 3/4 the amount of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Ignore the misleading title - (no marinating involved) - and definitely add this dish to your family's dinner menu. Have been making this recipe for 5+ years and it never fails. Change up the "barbecue" sauce by adding some siracha sauce for heat or be creative by substituting lime juice for the lemon. This is a simple preparation that roasts in the oven while you tackle chores or relax with friends. Triple the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This one is most interesting. I wasn't crazy about it, but at the same time i ate it..in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Done it twice and loved it.Tripled the sauce and marinated over night. Then added onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
my family loved this . But I did have to double the marinade and to kick it up I added beef stock . That's it . I will be making this at least twice a month . Thanks so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Tried it as written. Something wrong with quantity of ingredients list ! It will not cover six chops, also 30 minutes each side will not cook them properly. Two and a half hours at 350 would be the least I would use. The sauce is nice, but inch / inch 1/4 won't be ready in one hour. Two stars only for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! I used 3 thick boneless pork chops and took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the marinade. I used half to marinate the chops for a few hours prior to baking. I baked at 375 for 15-20 minutes per side, added a bit more marinade after I turned them and then broiled for 3 minutes at the very end. I added the last bit of marinade right before broiling. The chops turned out perfectly! My husband said he thought they were the best chops I ever made. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe always turns out awesome, and it's nice and simple. I usually serve it with rice and either broccoli or green beans. Most who eat it take second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Nice flavor! Easy to make. I put the pork chops in the marinade for a few hours before baking. I recommend doubling the marinade if you like them saucy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States