Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a great hit with me and my boyfriend. I made it tonight and he cleared his plate completely. I gave it 4 stars because I found the sauce to be too watery once cooked, and I had to add a few things to make the sauce taste better . I added 1tbsp apple juice, 3 garlic cloves (crushed), 1 tbsp black pepper, 1 tbsp ACV and one half an onion grated. Next time I will be adding 1 or 2 tablespoons of corn starch or flour to help it thicken up a bit. Will be marinating over night as well. All in all a great recipe that is easy to make and the sauce is very easy to adjust to your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used this marinade for pork and chicken and it is awesome. I personally used 1 tbs of brown sugar instead of 2 because 2 was a bit sweet. Also, I found that the recipe, as written, only worked for 2 pork chops or about 6 chicken tenderloins, so I recommend doubling or tripling the ingredients for any more than that. Lastly, I let the meat marinate in the sauce overnight--awesome! The picture is last night's dinner--chicken, carrots, and onion all baked in the sauce, rice and peas on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had this tonight! Going to try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Will add chopped shallots the next time and some mushrooms to the sauce. Otherwise this tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this! I have tried them with regular chops and smoked chops. Great with both but AWESOME with the smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was Amazing!!!! Best marinade hands down! I even forgot to add the ketchup, but my family still gobbled it up. I will add it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I doubled the sauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The bake time on this is WAY to long. The pork was over cooked. 30 minutes is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina Leyva Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My two very picky boys gobbled this up. They both have textural aversions and aspergers disorder so getting them to eat "saucy" foods are a challenge, but I had them help me make this dish and they both really enjoyed it! Can't go wrong with ketchup and brown sugar to please picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. it was Sooooo Yammmm and delicious. So easy to make.For the sauce recipe i added one tablespoon of low fat italian salad dressing too.I did not want it to be too sweet so i did not add sugar. It came really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States