Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made this for supper tonight with high hopes from all the reviews, and honestly, I didn't care for it. My hubby and 5year old son enjoyed it. But my 3yr old and I didn't really like it. It had somewhat of a smoky taste that I didn't care for,and thought it left a slight aftertaste. I honestly cant see myself making it again.( I did make it exactly as stated, but tripled the recipe for 5 thin chops. I ended up thickening the sauce with some cornstarch so we could put it over rice. There was just enough sauce that way I found.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
IF YOU USE BONELESS pork chops, only cook for 20-30 minutes MAX! I had four boneless pork chops (thick cut but not too thick) and I cooked them for 30 minutes at 375 and that was too much. I doubled the recipe for the sauce and marinated it for about an hour. It tasted great except for the pork being over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Good weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I too added garlic and onion. Works great on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Great & super easy recipe. I only gave 4 stars since my chops were dry. Next time I will reduce cooking time. The sauce is excellent. I did make a batch of sauce to marinade the chops in for a few hours, then 1/2 batch of sauce to baste and it was the right amount for 4 pork chops instead of 6. Hubby says these are the best chops I've ever made. Bravo! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerra Kullman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My husband is not a big fan of pork chops and loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy, tasty recipe! I wasn't blown away by the flavor, but it was good! I omitted the worcestershire sauce (fish allergy), and doubled the sauce ingredients, and instead of doubling the oil used a "single" amt of oil and the same amount of rice vinegar. I put half to 2/3 of the sauce on top of the chops in their baking dish, let sit in the fridge for a couple hours before cooking. After cooking covered ~20 min, I scooped out the sauce/liquid in the pan and topped with the remaining sauce, and cooked uncovered another 10 min or so. They were very good! I think I will marinade in a bag next time though, to get the marinade all around the chops instead of just the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because it tastes really great on its own, but even better with a few small changes. My changes: I double the sauce, but use 3 T rice vinegar instead of 3 T of the veggie oil - makes it a marinade. I let the pork chops (1" center cut boneless) marinate all day and then pour the chops and all the sauce into a 9x13 pan. I cook them uncovered at 350 until my meat thermometer measures 145 degrees. Some days, this takes 30 minutes, sometimes only 25. I don't turn them at all, just let them cook. I then serve the chops with some of the sauce liquid over top - super yummy. The rice vinegar gives this a kick that my husband loves. The sauce liquid is also really good as gravy for mashed potatoes or over rice. I don't make any extra sauce other than the initial doubled marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wonderful! I was looking for something different to flavor my pork chops with, and this really did the trick. I'll be making this a lot more. I think I'll even try it when I start grilling later this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I was looking for something easy and something with ingredients that I already had at the house and Wa~la!! I found this one! It was fab!!! I did double it and have to substitute the lemon juice with lime juice but it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States