Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The flavor of the sauce (which is not a marinade) is very good. However, the recipe makes enough for two 1" chops, no more. It would probably help to actually marinate them because my two chops were dry and not particularly tender. I used bone-in chops because I prefer their flavor, but there is nothing extraordinary about these if the recipe is followed. They will take some doctoring and perhaps covering for while in the oven to meet minimum expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The cooking time on this recipe is about 45 minutes too long! The oven temp should be higher too. I would say 450. The sauce is strictly a marinade as stated in recipe. Arrowroot or cornstarch to thicken for sauce and heat, but it is lacking flavor depth. Do not overcook pork like your grandmother used to. It should be pink in the middle. Any further cooking will only toughen the meat unless it is stewed to a fall apart texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
thank you Kim my ex doesn't know what she's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
very good and easy ingredients to have in your house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was an excellent standard pork chop. I used the full marinade for only 4 pork chops and substituted 1 TBSP of molasses for 1 TBSP of brown sugar (2 TBSP sounded way too sweet) and they were great. Also, I baked them covered for the first 30 min and uncovered for the last 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Wow...it was so delish. I happened to have all the ingredients and I doubled the recipe like most users suggest. we are a family of 5 and everyone loved it...score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
loved this recipe. even my hard to please picky eater said that he would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Genesee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chase, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is good and the chops were moist. However, I found the sauce to be a little too sweet for my liking. Next time I will reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This marinade is great, big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious, quick, and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States