Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Simple, quick and very tasty. Served with garlic Mash and baked beans for a great midweek dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was okay flavor wise, I used it in a pinch since I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't know what else to do with the chops. I used the full amount of sauce for only three boneless pork chops. Mine were done cooking at 30 minutes... i covered the first 20, turned and basted again and then 10 more and they were good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe! So wonderfully easy. I follow the directions and my family is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Alevizos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Hills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I tried the sauce and it is the best i every tried and i love the chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I've made this a few times now and love it. I double the sauce however because I like it with a little more than the original recipe calls for. Turns out amazing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Lytle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
The thickness of the chops was NOT specified. Nor was it specified bone-in or boneless. I used 1.5 inch thick bone-in chops, and I quadrupled all the ingredients (except for the sugar and the oil). I had six chops, and that was more than enough sauce. It was a thin sauce. I baked them for 30 minutes and they were almost done. I put more sauce on and let them bake for about 5 more minutes. I did NOT turn them over. They were pretty good. I think it is an easy recipe. I probably could have merely doubled the sauce instead of quadrupling it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neer NFar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made exactly as described except for halved the oil per other reviewers. Huge hit and now a staple in our home. I would minimum double, triple, even quadruple the marinade. Next time I will actually marinade overnight. Thanks for a great recipe. You're making me look like a great cook to my new husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Super easy. Very good. I asked my husband if this was a keeper recipe and got an "Oh God, Yes."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I'm 15, and I made this recipe for my family. It was easy, quick, and VERY enjoyable. Superb flavours. The only thing I changed was I added a diced onion and I added a bit more soya sauce as well as warchestershire. Fantastic, my mom was thoroughly impressed with it and me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious. My chops were a little thinner so I didn't have to cook them as long. definitely line your baking pan for easy clean up. Can't wait to try this recipe over the BBQ. PS substituted 1 T purchase maple syrup for the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States