Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is our favorite recipe for pork chops! However, I double the sauce and only use 2 chops. I also don't marinade. I pour a little on the top before baking and again when I flip, and save the majority of the sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marengo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This is a sauce that is fast and easy with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I did not make any changes to the original recipe. I like to make new recipes just the way they are presented then I make changes if I feel some are needed. My husband and I like this recipe and I will make it again but the next time I will either reduce the baking time some or cover the dish with foil. The pork chops were a little dry but otherwise this is keeper. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I liked the recipe, but didn't love it! I made the pork chops with the exact ingredients listed. I did make 3 times the amount of sauce based on other reviews, and I marinated the pork chops for about 3 hours prior to baking. After baking for 30 minutes, I flipped the chops and added more sauce (which I had cooked and reduced to thicken after marinating.) they were very tender, but something was off with the taste of the sauce to me. I will try it again, but make changes to the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Really good sauce recipe! I have VERY picky kids and husband and all liked this recipe. Only thing I changed was doubling sauce recipe and after baking for 1/2 hr (my chops were thin) I put them under the broiler for about 5 minutes to carmelize the sugar and add great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Young Enck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I am not a fan of lemon juice and as fast as thy disappeared, no one but me knew! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I just finished making it a few minutes ago and tasted it oh my goodness this is so delicious I didn't make any changes I made it just the way the recipe calls for it but I only made one Porkchop one thick porkchop the only thing that I would do different is maybe double or triple the recipe so that you have more sauce for more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
First of all, I was struck by the fact that this pork isn't marinated. You don't put the sauce on it until you're ready to bake it. Odd. Then, I couldn't imagine baking pork chops for an hour--unless of course they were three inches thick. So I baked my 1-inch thick pork loin chops for twenty minutes on each side. They were like leather. Only the sauce made them edible. The sauce is okay, but nothing special. I would recommend putting in spice of some kind: oregano, creamed horseradish, or garlic to spice it up. Unless your pork chops are really mini-roasts, under no circumstances should you bake them for an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
These are good, but the sauce is basically just a bbq. I did let it sit on the chops to "marinate" a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States