Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very good and flavorful. Used boneless pork loin and the chops were a little dry but that's my fault for over baking them. Will watch more closely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It's hard to get my kids to eat their meat, but this is ALWAYS a hit with them. There's never a single bite left on their plate. I like to dip the entire chop in the sauce, then put a little on top before baking and flip over half way through and add sauce on top again. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Deslate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Tried this recipe and my honey devoured three pork chops instead the two intended for him. I used the recipe but used grey poupon mustard instead of lemon juice . I baked it on both sides for 15 minutes each and then caramelized the chops in a pan with the remaining sauce! Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nnenna I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The flavour in the sauce was good; I didn't add any extra spices. The pork chops I had were pretty thin and they were fully cooked after 20 minutes. Next time, I will try marinating the chops in the sauce first and try using a thicker chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this recipe for my hubby last week and we both loved it! We did double the sauce recipe - and glad we did because it was very tasty! Served with rice and a side of roasted parmesan broccoli it was a perfect (and super easy) week night dinner. The only thing I changed was that I left out the Worcestershire sauce but only because we didn't have any. Thank you to the poster :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used this on thick-cut boneless pork chops and it was delicious! At the end of baking, I broiled the meat for a few minutes to get a nice caramelized topping. Will for sure keep in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbuie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lytle, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious! No revisions to the ingredients. Adjusted the recipe for 8 but only cooked 4 chops 3/4" thick covered for 30 minutes at 425, uncovered last 15 minutes and moved rack to the very top of oven. Just enough juice to serve over rice. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Delicious! Simple! Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I didn't change a thing. I did make a little bit extra sauce but not doubled and I'm glad I did. While baking the porkchops I also roasted potatoes, yams, and onions tossed in oil, salt, and pepper, in another casserole dish along side. I plan to make this for friends I'm expecting in a few weeks because it can be baking while I'm enjoying their company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Followed recipe and mine turned out like hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States