Marinated Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was a great hit with me and my boyfriend. I made it tonight and he cleared his plate completely. I gave it 4 stars because I found the sauce to be too watery once cooked, and I had to add a few things to make the sauce taste better . I added 1tbsp apple juice, 3 garlic cloves (crushed), 1 tbsp black pepper, 1 tbsp ACV and one half an onion grated. Next time I will be adding 1 or 2 tablespoons of corn starch or flour to help it thicken up a bit. Will be marinating over night as well. All in all a great recipe that is easy to make and the sauce is very easy to adjust to your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used this marinade for pork and chicken and it is awesome. I personally used 1 tbs of brown sugar instead of 2 because 2 was a bit sweet. Also, I found that the recipe, as written, only worked for 2 pork chops or about 6 chicken tenderloins, so I recommend doubling or tripling the ingredients for any more than that. Lastly, I let the meat marinate in the sauce overnight--awesome! The picture is last night's dinner--chicken, carrots, and onion all baked in the sauce, rice and peas on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Had this tonight! Going to try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made exactly as stated. Will add chopped shallots the next time and some mushrooms to the sauce. Otherwise this tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this! I have tried them with regular chops and smoked chops. Great with both but AWESOME with the smoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was Amazing!!!! Best marinade hands down! I even forgot to add the ketchup, but my family still gobbled it up. I will add it the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I doubled the sauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The bake time on this is WAY to long. The pork was over cooked. 30 minutes is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina Leyva Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My two very picky boys gobbled this up. They both have textural aversions and aspergers disorder so getting them to eat "saucy" foods are a challenge, but I had them help me make this dish and they both really enjoyed it! Can't go wrong with ketchup and brown sugar to please picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. it was Sooooo Yammmm and delicious. So easy to make.For the sauce recipe i added one tablespoon of low fat italian salad dressing too.I did not want it to be too sweet so i did not add sugar. It came really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States