Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good and super easy! I subbed brown sugar for white, and used this sauce for baked ravioli. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Alright alright alright...I was having my doubts when I was in the middle of making it. Thought maybe it was because I had doubled the recipe and used canned tomatoes (2 28-oz cans). It was looking rather thin so I added another 6 oz of tomato paste. Even at the end, was still doubtful because the color wasn't your typical marinara color. Then I tasted it. Yeah, it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYL70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Nice aftertaste, rather subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I added 1 medium onion and omitted the wine. I also grated in half a carrot for a little sweetness. Next time I'll leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my family really loved this recipe, I thought it was okay. I also didn't have freash basil so I used 1 tsp of dryed basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I doubled the recipe because I could only find 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. I only used 21/2 TBSP of oil, however. I followed the recipe exactly otherwise, and it came out with a very good taste, given the few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was the most amazing Sauce I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Added onion w garlic. A pinch of oregano--perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I have made this twice now. the first time I made as directed using diced tomatoes that I canned last year from my garden. It was wonderful. My husband loved it and he normally doesn't like Italian sauces. The second time I didn't have any more diced tomatoes so I used a jar of stewed tomatoes that I canned last year and I had some fresh tomatoes that need to be used out of garden this year. After letting this simmer until ready I took my stick blender and blended it smooth. It absolutely to die for. I am using it to make meatball sandwiches. I will be using this recipe often. Thank you so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States