Marinara Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Yummy! My kids really loved it with meatballs over penne pasta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
this is an okay recipe, very basic sauce though. i suggest mroe sugar, fresh ground pepper, diced white onion and a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have never made a marinara with red wine, I was sceptical. I tried it and was very impressed, this one is in my recipe box now. Of course I tweaked it just a little by sautéing up some fine diced carrot and celery with the garlic. I also seasoned the oil with a fresh cayenne pepper diced. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. This one will be in regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souldad57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I thought a storong wine flavor when i tasted at first, but actually it was a great sauce for my homemade pizza and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This turned out to be a pretty good sauce. It was a bit runny for me, even though I did leave out the water. I added onions, mushrooms and extra garlic, and it ended up pairing pretty well with my mushroom raviolis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dristy20
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very Good! I've made this twice now and my husband goes nuts for it! I don't know which type of wine I'm supposed to use so I used a Merlot. My only tweaks were to add a little Italian seasoning, dried parsley, and onion powder. I did that because those are some of my staples for all savory dishes. I totally recommend you try this one. Everyone who has tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Enjoyed it. Recipe here is enough sauce for about a half-pound (typical package) of pasta, so be sure to double this recipe for a whole pound of pasta. The only change I made was adding an extra diced tomato (and therefore less water since tomatoes add water when cooking), because my can of tomatoes was only 14 ounces and really enjoyed the extra tomato chunks, so next time, I'll add a couple of extra tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Yum! Good without any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great flavor. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Lovely recipe. I bought tomato paste w/ italian herbs as opposed to regular tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Metalcore.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States