Marinade for Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made the this recipe exactly as printed. It was ok if you like a tart flavor on your steak. I didn't believe it enhanced the flavor of the meat. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Have been waiting for some time to try this, and tonight was the night. Following someone's suggestion, I made the marinade and bagged it with a kc strip, and then froze it. Got it out to thaw, and, as it was thawing, the ingredients were working. I had one tender, juicy, tasty steak. BUT, I am not a fan of red wine vinegar on my steak. However, I used it anyway, just so I could see - did not like it. (I *have* to have red wine vinegar on my subs.) Next time, and there will be one, I am going to substitute either lemon or lime juice for the red wine vinegar. The other flavors blended so nicely that I don't want to fool with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I've been using this for years. I used Jack Daniels honey Dijon mustard when I first started using it. Now I just add a tablespoon of honey and a couple shots of bourbon to the mix. I have a reputation for making fantastic steaks thanks to this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Marinated a pot roast overnight and tossed the roast in the crockpot the next day with a can of tomatoes on top. Yummy!!!! Served it with a multigrain rice/quinoa medley, steamed veggies and salad. Made a nice "Sunday Dinner".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great marinade. Used on NY steaks and truly enjoyed. I, also, combined the ingredients in a gallon zip lock bag and did not marinate very long (approximately 10 minutes). Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
oh we loved this! i was looking for a marinade without any kind of sweet in it. used it for really thick sirloin. it came out sooo tasty, not overpowering the meat flavor. we grilled the steak to a perfect medium-rare and just really enjoyed. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this with a london broil cut and I let it marinate for 3 hours in a zip-lock bag. I halved the recipe and used low sodium soy sauce. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
used this marinade today for dinner! family raved. fantastic for meat, i let it marinade for two hours and then put it on the grill. will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is the BEST MARINADE RECIPE I HAVE EVER TASTED!!!! Everyone asks me about this recipe!!! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States