Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was excellent and gave a really nice flavor. I marinated the chicken for about 9 hours. I think I may half it next time though because it makes a ton when you're only grilling 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
The barbecue aroma is outstanding while the chicken is grilling, and the way it coats all over the chicken (breasts in this case) gives a great flavor all through the meat. In addition, the chicken remains extremely moist while grilling, even at high heat. It's an excellent combination of ingredients which really gives outstanding results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDENHAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This marinade was so easy and absolutely delicious! My husband and I both love it and have used it twice in the past week. We will definetly use this for company when we are grilling out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I haven't tried this recipe for chicken, but I've tried this Beef Marinade http://barbeque.allrecipes.com/az/bfmrind.asp for which is almost identical. Nice to know it's good on chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very tasty. I've been working alot and had my husband make this with drumsticks for the kids and I. The combination of ingredients makes a wonderful marinade. I didn't however add any salt, as I found the soy sauce added enough flavour. We will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I cut it in half and it was still enough to marinate 4 breasts. I didn't have any wine vinegar on hand so I used apple cider vinegar and it was still tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I recently made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and was very pleased at the result. It makes A LOT so I refrigerated the leftover marinade to use another time soon. Due to the soy sauce, there's no way this recipe needs the salt. I left out the parsley simply because I didn't have any. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Used this on chicken breasts which I marinaded for a day. Everyone at our campsite said it smelled delicious while it was cooking. It tasted even better! Easy to prepare - had everything on hand. Would definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I tried this marinade on chicken drumsticks. I marinated it overnight and the chicken was tender and juicy. My husband really enjoyed it, too. I will definelty be adding this to my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I loved this marinade. I used it on boneless chicken breasts and marinated them for about 4 hours. The flavor was excellent and the chicken was very moist and delicious. I scaled the recipe way back since I was only preparing 2 breasts. I'll probably use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States