Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Fantastic!! I made this a few times already. The first time I only let the chicken marinade for a few hours. The next two times I prepared it in the morning and let it marinade all day. Soooo moist and tender. It was good both ways but the longer you can marinade your chicken the better. I did scale the recipe back a bit since it makes quite alot.This is my new standard way of doing chicken on the grill. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1064 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
My family loved this marinade on boneless chicken breast. I used 6 large peices and cut the recipe in half using the conversion chart. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and only had half the amount of soy sauce so I used 1/2 soy and 1/2 teriaki sauce and just a dash of salt. I also baked mine in the oven on 375 for 40 minutes instead of dragging out the grill:o) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
697 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I have to put my two cents in on this marinade. Oh my gosh, I love it!!! I have used it on chicken, pork and beef. It not only tenderizes, but gives great flavor. A nice change from barbeque sauce. The recipe does make a large amount, but I now keep it in a bottle in the fridge to have on hand for whenever I want to marinate something. I was a bit skeptical, but after trying it, I'm sold. My husband loves it (as do I). Thanks Jill, for this fabulous recipe. I wish I could give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
632 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I scaled this down to 12 servings for three boneless chicken breasts. I used olive oil vs. vegetable oil. I always use low sodium soy sauce and I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. I made this in the morning and let it marinate all day. The chicken was very tender and full of flavor. This would be great for kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I recently made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and was very pleased at the result. It makes A LOT so I refrigerated the leftover marinade to use another time soon. Due to the soy sauce, there's no way this recipe needs the salt. I left out the parsley simply because I didn't have any. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
We used this for steak and it was AWESOME! We tried one batch exactly as the recipe stated and for the second batch, we added 1/2 bottle of Italian dressing and 1 Tbsp. liquid smoke. The steaks were delicious and very tender. This recipe is a keeper at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This is the best chicken marinade ever, even my very picky daughter said "don't loose this one mom". I did not add the salt either as some reviewers suggested. The soy sauce made it salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Very easy. Very yummy. Marinaded the chicken boobs overnight and then barbecued them. Had company over and got rave reviews. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very good! I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts. I marinated them about 4 hours, and then grilled them. It was very tasty & not overpowering. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This is a great marinade. The chicken turned out tender, juicy, and scrumptious!!! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States