Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yum! Everyone liked this one! Definitely add garlic though and marinate all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made a half recipe for 4 half chicken breasts. Great! I made it as submitted and wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy marinade full of flavour. The longer it sits, the better. This is my go-to recipe every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
SO salty after only 1 hour of marinating... will definitely do again with NO added salt. And I used low sodium soy sauce. The chicken was really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is now THE marinade for chicken at our house. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Tasted Great. I marinaded 2 cut up chickens and grilled them. No leftovers to be found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was very good - I also cut the amounts in half. Forgot the parsley (even tho I did have some!) I wasn't too sure about it after it was made. I must say I used melted coconut oil (refined) instead of vegetable oil due to health benefits- when I added the cold ingredients (my Tamari (soy) sauce & worcestershire sauce) it caused the coconut oil to "gel" up. No problem tho once it went on the grill! I used it for boneless skinless chicken thighs - they were very tasty! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Best marinade ever! I use this whenever I make chicken on the BBQ and it's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just made this with thin cut boneless/skinless chicken breasts. Please note - DO NOT ADD SALT. I omitted as the soy sauce adds PLENTY. I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic - the stuff in the jar. My husband really love it and he's super picky! You only need a few hours of marinading to lock in the flavor so don't worry if you're doing this last minute. Hope my review is helpful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rotole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made some changes. Not a fan of Worcestershire, so I deleted it and sub'd a whole crushed clove of elephant garlic, sub'd olive oil instead of vegetable oil, sub'd juice of one fresh lime instead of lemon juice, and sub'd two tablespoons of prepared horseradish mustard for the dried mustard. I marinated chicken thighs all day and we grilled them. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States