Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Came out wonderful. Very flavorful after only one hour of marinating. My chicken breasts were cut thin, fyi. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have made this over and over again. Excellent! I even marinated veggies for kabobs. Don't limit yourself to chicken. As others have said, the longer it can marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Turned the chicken an awful, unappetizing color for one. Marinated for 6 hours. Did NOT tenderize the chicken and imparted very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made the recipe in the measurements stated, but had to make a few substitutions, Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, prepared mustard instead of dry mustard, and thyme instead of parsley (gave it a little more savory flavor). I also added chopped garlic, 2 tsp. I ended up letting it marinate for 3 days, due to change in dinner plans, and boy, was this ever good!!! I cooked it on the grill for approximately 12 minutes, total, using skin on chicken thighs. It was heavenly to smell while it cooked, I couldn't wait to try it! This is now my standard marinade for grilling chicken, although I'm sure it would be wonderful cooked on the stove or baked. I am finishing the leftover piece today, as I write... This is a "Must Try" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I tried this tonight and wasn't impressed. There didn't seem to be any depth of flavour. It had a tang to it but just wasn't special or something I would want to eat again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very good and easy to prepare. Next time I will half recipe because it was too much for the 2 lbs I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years without changing a thing. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I used only 1 cup of oil and it was still too much in my opinion, and hardly any salt. I put chicken legs in the marinade overnight and baked them in the marinade, too. They turned out very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is the best recipe i have tasted on chicken! I would make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Topnoodle
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine, and coarse ground mustard instead of powdered. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Topnoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States