Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just made this with thin cut boneless/skinless chicken breasts. Please note - DO NOT ADD SALT. I omitted as the soy sauce adds PLENTY. I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic - the stuff in the jar. My husband really love it and he's super picky! You only need a few hours of marinading to lock in the flavor so don't worry if you're doing this last minute. Hope my review is helpful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rotole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made some changes. Not a fan of Worcestershire, so I deleted it and sub'd a whole crushed clove of elephant garlic, sub'd olive oil instead of vegetable oil, sub'd juice of one fresh lime instead of lemon juice, and sub'd two tablespoons of prepared horseradish mustard for the dried mustard. I marinated chicken thighs all day and we grilled them. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We liked this a lot and would definitely use again. I left out the salt as other reviewers suggested and it was plenty salty, which is why I gave the recipe as written 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow, this really was a good reicpe. In fact, fixing again this weekend. The longer you marinade the better. We plan to throw the 1/2 frozen thighs in tonight to serve on Sat (using frozen like this really doesn't hurt this). We use the boneless/skinless chicken thighs from Costco (5 per pack). This recipe actually makes enough to double the pack. If you are using less than 5, hightly recommend you cut recipe in 1/2. Here are the alterations we made: to prevent the saltiness- we used low sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt (you get a lot of sodium in the worchestshire sauce). Excellent recipe once we modified for ourselves! Highly recommend......Walt & Lloydine Morgan, Woodstock, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I have made this many times for grilled chicken and it is always a keeper. I use low sodium soy sauce and sometimes skip the salt. it's just a matter of taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made no other change except to use olive oil, and drop the black pepper back a bit more than half as my kids don't like anything that they perceive to be "spicy." This has to be the best marinade for chicken I've used. Ever. I have Zaycon chicken, which tends to be a bit tough as it's not injected with anything. I wanted to marinate overnight, but forgot to put it together until about 4pm this afternoon. I put it on the grill at 6:30 and was sure it would be tasteless and tough. It was delicous, juicy and tender. Just the right amount of "spice" and fabulous flavor. I am already wondering when we can have some family over so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Super delicious! Once I was done marinading the chicken, I reduced the sauce and added sugar to make it into a BBQ sauce... Seriously --- it's the best sauce I have ever tasted! I used actual mustard and dry mustard and rosemary instead on parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ilona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was great! Chicken was juicy and tasty, perfectly seasoned. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Came out wonderful. Very flavorful after only one hour of marinating. My chicken breasts were cut thin, fyi. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have made this over and over again. Excellent! I even marinated veggies for kabobs. Don't limit yourself to chicken. As others have said, the longer it can marinade the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States