Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Outstanding! My family is super picky and everyone loved the chicken. I also used the on portabella mushrooms and BBQ'd them. I thought they were too salty but my husband ate nearly a pound of them. He doesn't like mushrooms. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I have been looking for a new chicken breast marinade. You may think this is the same as the others, but when you make it to the letter, although I subbed in about 3/4 cup olive oil for the oil, and resisted adding garlic as others said because what isn't better with garlic.... Completely different flavor. It was great! I could sense it as my husband grilled the chicken. Suggested changes: cut oil to 3/4 c olive oil and don't leave out fresh parsley ( I grow mine) and dry mustard. Any prepared mustard is like apples to oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My husband and I loved this chicken! I had 3 ginormous boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them in half. For the marinade I used 1 cup olive oil, low sodium soy sauce and low sodium Worcestershire sauce. Added the recipe amount for the red wine vinegar and lemon juice. I didn't have any dry mustard so I used 2 TBS of regular yellow mustard, no salt and no parsley. I also added a heaping TBS of minced garlic. I let the chicken marinade in a large ziplock bag in the fridge for 6 hours. Put the chicken breasts on my stove grill top and grilled them on high for about 5 mins each side and then turned it down to medium heat and grilled them for about 8 mins more on each side. (Just make sure the juices run clear) They were tender, juicy and delicious! Made a side of garlic quinoa (recipe on this site) and a side salad! All very yummy!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My husband absolutely loved this -- and he doesn't really get excited over marinades. Was raving about how we should use it on pork. The recipe is WAAAYY too much, but what I love about All Recipes is that you can change the serving sizes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is so easy, and delicious. I used chicken thighs, and marinated them for 3 hours. They were so good. Next time I will marinate for 2+days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great flavor and marinade tenderizes chicken. I did add around 4 cloves of garlic (I like garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Stoltenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Must marinate overnight for super moist chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James McPeak II
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very salty recipe but it was good. I don't think there is a reason to add more salt after having soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce in the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James McPeak II

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy & great recipe. Will definitely make this again & allow the chicken to marinate longer next time. Kids devoured it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Best marinated chicken I've had to date! I even forgot the fresh parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Mohl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States