Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We loved this. A new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Wondering if the negative reviewers realize the recipe is 32 servings? Enough for a huge chicken bake, so perhaps the sour/bitter is from too much marinade?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamac4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Fast, easy, pretty good. I used boneless chicken thighs and pan-fried. I skipped the salt as many other reviewers recommended--great call as the soy sauce was salty enough on its own! I didn't see a huge difference between marinating for two hours and overnight; maybe the chicken was a little more tender in the latter but it wasn't a stark enough contrast to be worth it for me. Next time I'm going to marinate for 2-3 hours and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I pricked boneless chicken thighs with a fork and marinated the chicken in this marinade for about two hours. I broiled the chicken (I'm not a grill aficionado) and my husband and I found it very tasty and moist. I will definitely make this again but I won't add the salt because I watch sodium very closely; there is enough soy to compensate, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow, this is really good. I marinated it overnight and it really picked up the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Excellent marinade. I used this on chicken thighs that I baked in the oven and they came out great, I will definitely use this again on chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We love this marinade! Since we only buy boneless, skinless chicken breasts now, I'm happy to have a new marinade that adds something to an otherwise bland piece of chicken, especially if done in the oven. We barbequed the chicken and the marinade created a great crispy coating and the meat was very moist despite cooking the chicken to 170F. Thanks for a great marinade. It's now my go-to for chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I use this marinade for boneless skinless chicken thighs and my family really likes it. You can marinate them ahead of time and put in a freezer bag and just thaw when ready to use and the flavour is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Buckingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this marinade for my father in law last week and I was surprised how good it came out. I scaled back a little on the soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce so it wasn't that strong. He was my ginny pig going into 4th of July weekend lol. I will definitely make this for the holiday coming up. The other thing I didn't do was add salt. I will be using this a lot more in the future it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
WOW!! I am normally NOT a "marinade person," but this was DELICIOUS!! I did make the adjustments recommended by other reviewers...We added honey and minced garlic. Also, we wanted to marinade overnight, so we left out the lemon. We took a chance on leaving the vinegar in, as that can sometimes dry out the meat, too, but it didn't at all! Everyone raved about it and after years of resistance, I am now a fan of marinade!! At least this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States