Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Thanks for posting this marinade recipe. I'm definitely not a chicken lover, but this marinade made it delicious! It really didn't taste like chicken and it was incredibly tender. Didn't have parsley, so I substituted cilantro. It was great, and the leftovers were perfect in a Chicken Ceasar Salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
YUM! So moist and a lot of flavor! NOTE This make a lot of marinade! We should have cut in half as we had a lot left over. Make sure to marinade for at least 12 hours for full effect. We also baked on 375 for 30 minutes covered in foil and 15 uncovered. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was an excellent marinade for chicken. I used it for kabobs and it was wonderful. Next time I wouldn't put in the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade was delicious! I made extra and used it on chicken the first time and pork loin the second. Left it marinading in the refridge for the entire day until dinner. Didn't change a thing - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisheej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this marinade for grilled chicken. I used boneless/skinless breasts & thighs. I marinated the meat for 7 hours. The flavor of this marinade was fabulous! Everyone at our Easter lunch was raving, and I got numerous requests for the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Loved it, you bet! With so many positive reviews, I figured I couldn't go wrong, and I wasn't disappointed! I changed the serving quantity to 8 from 32 and did everything else as was called for (using olive oil), though I did leave out the salt, as some suggested. I marinated three chicken breasts, cut into smaller pieces for kabobs, for close to 6 hours, reserving 1/4 cup for basting on the grill. We brushed it on the veggie skewers too, and everything was delicious. The chicken was remarkably tender. I served this with hazelnut-mushroom pilaf, also on this site. Absolutely fabulous, and it made three generous servings. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We marinaded & then cooked this for the first time last night and we are SURE to be fighting over the leftovers tonight! The flavors are AMAZING when combined, and yet it was so simple to make. We let it marinade overnight and then our patience was rewarded with a flavorful, simple meal to bake. We made ours with boiled red potatoes as a side as well as sliced squash & zuchini with a chopped-up onion sauteed in some water with a little bit of butter. This meal was FANTASTIC! -Melissa & Josh in NWFL :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Herrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
AWESOME!!! It will be a "regular" for my grilling plans from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisagale51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We've been using this for years w/ a couple of variations: beer or wine in place of the vinegar and a clove of garlic. Also, we marinate the meat in a Food Saver cannister, which cuts down on the marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This marinade is quite good! You can substitute any Italian dressing (like Wishbone) for the oil and vinegar, if you like. It does well on meats and vegetables. The longer you marinate, the more flavorful the food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States