Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I liked it but would recommend using low sodium Soy sauce. I only had EVOO on hand but it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Oh my goodness! My husband said it was the best chicken he had ever had! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not bad....not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Really good marinade for chicken. I tenderized my skinless boneless chicken breasts and then put the marinade in a zip bag with the chicken. I probably marinated it for about 1 1/2 hours and then grilled on my indoor grill. VERY moist and flavorful. I did omit salt and added garlic powder and onion powder and scaled the recipe back for 6 and it was plenty. Also used olive oil b/c that is what I had. I know some people don't like reviews when we change the recipe but sometimes it just is strictly a personal preference as to the changes made. I practically add garlic and onion to most everything so that is why I added them to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is my go to chicken marinade. Every time is use it I get rave reviews!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This marinade was awesome! Didn't have red wine vinegar or dry mustard & only had time to marinate the chicken for an hour. Cooked the chicken on the grill...moist & tasty. Sliced the leftover chicken and added to a salad the next day. Can't wait until I have all the ingredients & longer time for marinating. Adding this to my arsenal of must have recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is my go-to chicken marinade. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e_brennan12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is the best marinade ever! I have shared this recipe with many of my friends and family. It is delicious on pork as well. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I did enjoy this recipe for the most part. However, next time I think I will leave out the lemon juice as I found the red wine vinegar flavour was masked and I all I could taste was lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Positively wonderful. We eat a lot of chicken and this recipe makes a very flavorful meal. I ended up using the full recipe to the detail but ended up adding twice the amount of chicken because there was SO MUCH marinade. My family all loved it! So no complaints from them equals no complaints from me! Plus the chicken was great as an addition to my salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States