Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This marinade has become a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The chicken was very tender with this marinade. There was no special flavor, however. It seemed to be missing something. It would be fun to try the brown sugar suggestion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This recipe is better than a dating website. My chicken legs were awesome. I have ladies begging for my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
One of the best marinade recipes we've tried (and we've tried a lot) hands down. Tested it on about 10-12 different people on 4 different occasions and everyone raved about it. For less than 4lbs. of chicken cut the recipe in half. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious grilled chicken! My 5 and 3 year old named it the "Best Chicken Ever" and asked if we can have it again tomorrow night. We all loved it and will make it again (every night if it was up to the kids).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We loved this. A new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Wondering if the negative reviewers realize the recipe is 32 servings? Enough for a huge chicken bake, so perhaps the sour/bitter is from too much marinade?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamac4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Fast, easy, pretty good. I used boneless chicken thighs and pan-fried. I skipped the salt as many other reviewers recommended--great call as the soy sauce was salty enough on its own! I didn't see a huge difference between marinating for two hours and overnight; maybe the chicken was a little more tender in the latter but it wasn't a stark enough contrast to be worth it for me. Next time I'm going to marinate for 2-3 hours and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I pricked boneless chicken thighs with a fork and marinated the chicken in this marinade for about two hours. I broiled the chicken (I'm not a grill aficionado) and my husband and I found it very tasty and moist. I will definitely make this again but I won't add the salt because I watch sodium very closely; there is enough soy to compensate, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow, this is really good. I marinated it overnight and it really picked up the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States