Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This is my go to recipe for grilled chicken now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I've made this twice now and both times it was too overpowering for us. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. But I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I thought it was great very simple very nice flavor and we enjoy it . Thank you for sharing this recipe Aloha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is fantastic, I have never been able to make good barbeque chicken this did the trick. My family loved it, I let it marinade overnight and it tastes great. thanks for the recipe. I added liquid smoke and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Great marinade. I will half the recipe next time as it made quite a bit, but otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Outstanding! My family is super picky and everyone loved the chicken. I also used the on portabella mushrooms and BBQ'd them. I thought they were too salty but my husband ate nearly a pound of them. He doesn't like mushrooms. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I have been looking for a new chicken breast marinade. You may think this is the same as the others, but when you make it to the letter, although I subbed in about 3/4 cup olive oil for the oil, and resisted adding garlic as others said because what isn't better with garlic.... Completely different flavor. It was great! I could sense it as my husband grilled the chicken. Suggested changes: cut oil to 3/4 c olive oil and don't leave out fresh parsley ( I grow mine) and dry mustard. Any prepared mustard is like apples to oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
My husband and I loved this chicken! I had 3 ginormous boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them in half. For the marinade I used 1 cup olive oil, low sodium soy sauce and low sodium Worcestershire sauce. Added the recipe amount for the red wine vinegar and lemon juice. I didn't have any dry mustard so I used 2 TBS of regular yellow mustard, no salt and no parsley. I also added a heaping TBS of minced garlic. I let the chicken marinade in a large ziplock bag in the fridge for 6 hours. Put the chicken breasts on my stove grill top and grilled them on high for about 5 mins each side and then turned it down to medium heat and grilled them for about 8 mins more on each side. (Just make sure the juices run clear) They were tender, juicy and delicious! Made a side of garlic quinoa (recipe on this site) and a side salad! All very yummy!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My husband absolutely loved this -- and he doesn't really get excited over marinades. Was raving about how we should use it on pork. The recipe is WAAAYY too much, but what I love about All Recipes is that you can change the serving sizes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is so easy, and delicious. I used chicken thighs, and marinated them for 3 hours. They were so good. Next time I will marinate for 2+days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States