Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe last night, followed the directions EXACTLY AS WRITTEN. I didn't pay attention to how much it yielded and that was my mistake, it makes enough to do AT LEAST 10 boneless skinless chicken breasts (big ones) I accidentally put 5 pieces in and have a load let over. I did read reviews first and took notes but missed the part of "it makes alot". First of all I need to say that the smell it made while cooking wasn't appealing to any of the 4 of us, but with that said I must admit this marinade is absolutely fantastic. I think the smell cooking was too vinegary but once the chicken was done the taste was nowhere near vinegary. It was absolutely delicious! Everyone would be happy to eat it again, they just don't want to be home when I am cooking it, lol I kind of don't want to be either. Noone complained it was salty, I am a salt freak, didn't add any to my plate tho, hubby complains if stuff is salty and he didn't. I am glad to be able to make this, save loads on store bought stuff that is virtually good forever because of the they stick in it (and trust me, I am not a health freak, just getting grossed out as I get older for what I believe is "food" I am eating. All natural ingredients = fantastic marinade! thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nv_jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this recipe for my daughters 2nd birthday party. Everyone LOVED it. My husband loved it so much that I have my chicken marinating in the fridge right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alla sirosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!! It is tried and true and delicious every time! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
8/14 good for chicken. i used the conversion to 16 servings. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Exceptional! Also tried it on pork, beef, even a piece of salmon (a little bit). Very tasty. Makes a good sized batch that you can keep in the fridge until you need it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I also did not add the extra salt. In addition I used slightly less Worcestershire and slightly more soy sauce because I knew we would like it that way. I thought there was maybe a tiny bit too much mustard, but my husband didn't think so. I used this for baked chicken, but for some reason it didn't get crispy at all. I think it would be really good for chicken on the rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Excellent marinade. This just moved up to my "go to" marinade for chicken. I marinated the chicken overnight and it was incredibly moist and tender. I'm glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This marinade is perfect. I usually skip the salt because the soy sauce provides enough. I could seriously eat this on bbq chicken everyday of the week - it's that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We loved this! By far and away, this resulted in the most moist chicken we have ever eaten. I halved the recipe, but otherwise everything was the same. I marinated 6 medium chicken breasts for 4 hours, then baked them with all the marinade in a foil-lined 9x13 pan covered tightly with foil at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. The meat thermometer read 165 degrees and it was just perfect. The secret ingredient is the dried mustard - yum! This does make a LOT of marinade, even when halved. I had to put a cookie sheet underneath the pan because it was bubbling over in the oven toward the end. Delicious, delicious, delicious... this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Absolutely fantastic marinade! THANKS JillyPooh! I've made this before written as is and it was PERFECT. Today I needed chicken for Pancit Bihon (on this site: Quick and Easy Pancit) so I modified this marinade accordingly to get a more Asian flavor. I used canola oil with a few dashes of seasoned sesame oil, added garlic, green onions and mixed soy sauce with calamansi juice (toyomansi). I mistakenly dropped in caraway seeds because I reached for the wrong jar. But it didn't ruin it. I used this to marinate boneless skinless chicken thighs for four hours in the fridge. The chicken turned out fantastic with the Pancit Bihon. This marinade is so versatile it works for any kind of meat! THANKS AGAIN! >:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oranaise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States