Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I cut up an 4# whole chicken (bone in, skin on)and used this marinade. Time prevented more that about 1 hour for marinade. However, it was very moist, I pulled off most of the skin when we ate it. Some was nice and crispy and way too yummy to trash. I will marinade 12 hours or so next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family loved it. We eat a lot of chicken so this was a new marinade for us. I marinaded the chicken overnight, and only used half amount of salt. The chicken that was leftover was fantastic on salad. I will be making this again. Definitely makes a lot of marinade,I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was okay. I don't think the problem was the marinade. We just like something with more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this using chicken breast for BBQ kabobs. I saw the recipe and had all the ingratiates on hand. I was a bit nervous since I hadn't made it before and we were having company for dinner. It was excellent. My company said that it was so good that they want me to make the same thing the next time they come over. I would suggest halving the recipe unless you are making a lot of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We made this for a recent family get together and everyone LOVED it!! Will make again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Marinated the chicken for about five hours and helped the chicken retain its moisture. After grilling the chicken breasts for 25 minutes they were perfect. I added abit more mustard powder by accident, but still turned out great. I will definitely be making this again. Complimented the chicken with the Dole BBQ Ranch mixed salad mix to this and some side basmati and it made a perfect supper! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I don't particularly like grilled chicken. I find it often bland and a bit dry. But I used this marinade on some chicken tenders and cooked them out on the grill-- even my ridiculously picky 9 year old loves it! He refuses to eat chicken any other way. And really, I don't blame him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Maybe reduce the oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yum! Everyone liked this one! Definitely add garlic though and marinate all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made a half recipe for 4 half chicken breasts. Great! I made it as submitted and wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States