Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
could have used more flavor , mild taste, very juicy everyone would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and I love it. This last go around, I omitted the salt since the soy sauce has enough sodium. I added half of a jalepeno pepper for a little kick and actually you don't even know its there. I added some cilantro instead of the parsley because I love cilantro. I added two table spoons of brown sugar to balance it out and I poured all of it into my Ninja and blended it. I had a hard time mixing the oil the first time I made it so this was my solution and it is perfect. Everything stays together and the oil doesn't separate. 24 hours in the fridge and back slaps on grill day. ~ Cool Jay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Definitely the best chicken marinade I've made. But I did replace the veg oil with EVOO and also added 2 cloves of garlic for a 10 person amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious! Save half of marinade for pouring over rice ( makes a lot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! I took the advice of ValleyGirl that said it was too salty. I actually didn't use ANY added salt as I know the soy sauce already had a lot in it. Was GREAT! I think perhaps next time I may put just a little bit of molasses or sugar and see if it gives just a hint of sweetness. Will use again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Tasty! Didn't have a lemon, so added more red wine vinegar. Also added some honey for a bit of sweetness. Would definitely make this again, especially in a pinch as usually have all of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I cut up an 4# whole chicken (bone in, skin on)and used this marinade. Time prevented more that about 1 hour for marinade. However, it was very moist, I pulled off most of the skin when we ate it. Some was nice and crispy and way too yummy to trash. I will marinade 12 hours or so next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family loved it. We eat a lot of chicken so this was a new marinade for us. I marinaded the chicken overnight, and only used half amount of salt. The chicken that was leftover was fantastic on salad. I will be making this again. Definitely makes a lot of marinade,I will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was okay. I don't think the problem was the marinade. We just like something with more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I made this using chicken breast for BBQ kabobs. I saw the recipe and had all the ingratiates on hand. I was a bit nervous since I hadn't made it before and we were having company for dinner. It was excellent. My company said that it was so good that they want me to make the same thing the next time they come over. I would suggest halving the recipe unless you are making a lot of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States