Marinade for Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great marinade ~ everyone loves this one. I do add fresh garlic because our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So delicious! Everyone loved it, including very picky 7 year olds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I could eat it but did not turn out as good as I thought. Quite bitter from the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was ok. A little underwhelming I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very good! Made this with boneless chicken breasts and it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I tried it for the first time. I mean the first time that I have EVER marinated anything from scratch and it turned out wonderfully. I let it marinate over night and it was a hit with my family. A must try and so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful. Best chicken marinade we have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made exactly as directed. No adding things. No omitting things. No substituting things. I'm giving this marinade 5 stars without changing any ingredients. Makes me crazy when people rate a recipe that they've changed so much ..... I'm left wondering why they bothered to rate it since they've basically rewritten it. This marinade is outstanding as written. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe last night, followed the directions EXACTLY AS WRITTEN. I didn't pay attention to how much it yielded and that was my mistake, it makes enough to do AT LEAST 10 boneless skinless chicken breasts (big ones) I accidentally put 5 pieces in and have a load let over. I did read reviews first and took notes but missed the part of "it makes alot". First of all I need to say that the smell it made while cooking wasn't appealing to any of the 4 of us, but with that said I must admit this marinade is absolutely fantastic. I think the smell cooking was too vinegary but once the chicken was done the taste was nowhere near vinegary. It was absolutely delicious! Everyone would be happy to eat it again, they just don't want to be home when I am cooking it, lol I kind of don't want to be either. Noone complained it was salty, I am a salt freak, didn't add any to my plate tho, hubby complains if stuff is salty and he didn't. I am glad to be able to make this, save loads on store bought stuff that is virtually good forever because of the they stick in it (and trust me, I am not a health freak, just getting grossed out as I get older for what I believe is "food" I am eating. All natural ingredients = fantastic marinade! thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nv_jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Made this recipe for my daughters 2nd birthday party. Everyone LOVED it. My husband loved it so much that I have my chicken marinating in the fridge right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alla sirosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States